We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little unexpected oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Happy Cafe

Be Happy Cafe
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Bodh Gaya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“little unexpected oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

perfect coffee, good food, nice owner, clean place

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank piping007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    48
    10
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food in a Very Calm & Serene Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had pepperoncini & pizza with salad. Also, home-made herbal teas which were fantastic. The Canadian lady obviously is doing a great job. Cheap wifi available as well.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewCharlesJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian cusine in third world its amazing thanx be happy cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Hi i m philip from toronto canada i found this cafe is quit clean and offer italian cusine food on reasonable price.be happy cafe nice name i become happy wen i found lavaza espresso coffee in bodhgaya its quite amazing for me. I prefer be happy cafe in my canadians mates sweet as keep it up....

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philipbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality of food hygenically good and coffee and pizza superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Clean and best cafe of bodhgaya. Service is exelent food is superb.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stellalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality cappuccino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I couldn't find anywhere to buy real coffee in Bodhgaya. Eventually found this place advertising "lavazza" coffee. I ordered a double cappuccino (with soya milk!), expecting at the best something quirky. It looked a bit strange, served by the friendly waiter in a glass, but it was delicious. Not only the best cappuccino I've had in India, it also ranks as one of the best I've ever had! Or maybe I'm just over-excited and been here too long :-)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holypoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Be Happy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Be Happy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing