We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel But Don't Thomas Cook It...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington,Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel But Don't Thomas Cook It...”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Writing this a little late as me and my boyfriend holidayed and Jaz in April 2010.
We got a fantastic deal for a week at the Jaz hotel but can't seem to afford it anymore as it has gone up in price alot!


First Impressions:

However, when we went there we were absolutely stunned with how gorgeous the building was. The architecture was beautiful and the whole place was very clean, modern and classy.

ROOM: The room was just perfect, nice and neutral, nicely decorated, very clean, no problems at all. We had a ground floor room with a pool view, double bed, table and chairs, tv, air-con, mirror, tea and coffee facilities, wardrobes, phone, safety box, en suite - which was gorgeous!
Terrace with table and chairs and a little hedge with beautiful flowers (like our own mini garden).

FOOD: I am a fussy eater and I was satisfied and happy with the variety of choices at any time of day. The pool bar was a little meh - pizza slices an salad etc It is a 'snack' bar bluntly put. The buffet hall was well presented, easy access, good choice of food for kids,adults alike.
However if you are travelling as a couple and want to get up for more, make sure one stays at the table whilst you go; as I got up to get a spoon and my soup was gone lol but they apologised and well it was free to get another but it does annoy you slightly.

The a'lacarte restaraunt was lovely, not sure which one it was but there was actually only one open at the time we visited. There was no one else dining in there! But it was 50% discount for us so we booked on the night before we left with a couple we met there. It was lovely, i recommend the mojitos they are amazing and i havent tasted anything like it since coming back home.

EXCURSIONS: This was our first holiday together and without our parents. I have read alot that you should be careful in Egypt with people getting money out of you etc but also that sometimes it is alot more wise to book with a local shop than with your rep.

QUADDING - in the desert included a trip to the bedouin tent in the desert where we had sheesha's and tea. Quadding is an amazingly fun experience and i do recommend it for everyone TIP - Dont wear white or your best clothes as the sand is almost impossible to get out of your clothes, my white pumps were ruined and also cover up on your legs, sand hitting you at that pace can sting!

CAIRO - Is a LONNNNG way from the hotel, we had to get up at 5-6am an it was 5 hour journey there and back in a cramped coach that which the driver didn't always keep the air con on - due to not wanting the heat to hit us badly in cairo. It can be sweaty and horrible but i had wanted to visit Egypt ever since i was little and had to go. It was still a dream for me to go, you will get funny looks off locals if you have any skin on show as i did. The local children however are lovely and really welcoming they were talkign and waving and always saying hello to us.
The museum in cairo is fantastic, i got to look straight into golden mask of king tut which was a lifetime dream of mine, definately worth the journey in my eyes. TIP - Dont put sun lotion on before you get on the coach its not worth it and its very uncomforable.

Cleopatra's Bath - Lovely day out, well organised, we had a trip to TGIFRIDAYS on a boat :) which was the highlight haha the weather is gorgeous over there, slight wind but the scenery and crystal clear water makes it unbelievable. Watch out for the huge ants in egypt they can bite!

WEATHER: Our holiday was lovely, it was slightly windy in my opinion and that was around the pool. My boyfriend when in the sea and it was freezing, he normally doesn't admit being nesh like that so if he thinks its cold..its cold!.

If you want hot in March-April but not long haul then Sharm El Sheikh is you're place to go.

STAFF: Really nice friendly staff. It was a new hotel at the time of our visit. It was full of alot of russians etc but they didn't recieve any nicer service than we did, not that what noticed. The cleaner in our room was fantastic, he did a beautiful flower arrangement ever day. A crocodile, a rose, a elephant etc the reception was helpful and the omlette chef was just amazing he baked me and my boyfriend a love heart shaped pizza :)

Thomas Cook:

We didn't recieve inflight meals flying with thomas cook even though we had paid for them. They're excuse was that they hadn't been loaded on the plane properly. However they did have SOME meals and they were given to children (which is understandable) but the parents also recieved them too, like they were a priority; which is wrong in my eyes - yes maybe children, elderly or those with low bloody sugar etc.

We also asked about booking a trip excursion to ride on camels and we were told that there wasn't any around our area...we spoke to a gentleman travelling back home at the airport who stayed in our hotel an he said he went on one!

We felt Thomas Cook didn't understand the hotel and what it offered. We were told that there was water sports and when we arrived it was only just being bulit. The rep was pretty useless and was hardly around. The restaraunts weren't all open but i feel this was thomas cooks fault and not the hotels as alot of htoels have them open in different seasons etc.

We ended up having to make a letter of complaint to thomas cook and get compensation as they didn't advertise our holiday very well and due to the inflight meals not being recieved. We got £15 each!! The manager was extremely snotty and never got back to me and just wasted alot of our time. Gatwick flights recieved FREE cigerettes onboard as a compensation for the in flight meals being forgotton, we recieved a pack of 2 biscuits....

The hotel in itself is amazing, the staff, the rooms, the hygiene, the location, the trips etc everything was wonderful it was just Thomas Cook that was misleading and unhelpful.

Couple will love this hotel

Room Tip: Pool View rooms can be a little noisy but only in the day really so its not a problem. but if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    304
    95
    27
    24
See reviews for
391
359
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed there for three nights room1134..i lost my very valuable camera between club and restaurant and it was really dissappointing not to be found . most probably one of the staff had it..
first time to see fees for entering the gym in 5 stars hotel.
all activities and animation team for italians only.
if u are italian u will get best price,service and attention.
the worst hotel stay in my entire life

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, rest assure that your valuable comments will be highly considered, please accept our sincere apology for any service conflict you had through your stay with us, looking forward to welcome you again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was my second time to visit Jaz Almaza and I'm sure I'll repeat it again. The staff is very friendly and well trained; they'll always surprise you with nice gestures whether it's a cool beverage upon arrival, a take-away snack on your way home or a complementary at the restaurant. The white sandy beach and crystal clear water are amazing, large swimming pools, lots of activities and tasty food just does it for you. The hotel is somehow remote, located 40km before Marsa Matruh but it's not a drawback as everything is available at the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the family rooms, they’re much more spacious and at the same rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Myself and my wife looked through lots of internet sites and finnally agreed that for our honeymoon we wanted a relaxing holiday, so we were really chuffed to have found this hotel. It is absolutely perfect for lazy days in the sun.
Even if your looking for organised excursions there is plenty on offer.

The airport was a bit of a shock when we first got there with it being about as big as a rabbit hutch but the hotel was only 45-50 minutes away on the coach.
We found the hotel spotless and well maintained, the rooms are large with a flat screen tv, aircon, etc...
The staff are always friendly and are more than happy to help, not too over the top and looking for tips like we have found on a previous holiday to egypt .
The food was good and plentiful with lots of choice

So if you're looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday, with not much around the hotel, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dander_whappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, we appreciate your valuable comments and we wish to have the pleasure of your accompany once again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This was our 6th visit to Egypt, previously having stayed a various fantastic hotels in Sharm. The Jaz Almaza hotel is supposedly a Platinum hotel, I hope that claiming this was a mistake on the tour operator’s part.

The Jaz Almaza,5 star hotel it most definitely is NOT, a generous rating would be 3 star.

As for its location, well I suppose it’s not every hotel can boast new build going on next door with accompanying noise of heavy earthmovers, their reversing warning horns screaming out all day and the fierce sandstorm whenever the wind blows from the direction of the building site.
With the beach fenced off within a few yards of the hotel where the earthmovers are busy on their daily non-stop schedule of the moving the sand around for the new build next door I don’t think that it is worthy of a good rating.

If you want waiter service in the restaurant forget it, all they did was set and clear tables. Everything was self-service from the food down to the alcoholic drinks in the restaurants. Also at the pool bar where the soft drinks, coffee, tea and food were self-service, and forget the alcoholic drinks, unless you were prepared to be ignored by the staff standing around talking until a good looking young lady appeared, but then you were still ignored while they served her and you became more assertive.
Or maybe in the Lobby bar or the Terrace bar? In the Terrace bar the waiters stood around gossiping or using a mobile phone while the guests went to the bar to get their own drinks, the waiters just cleared the tables when they felt like it, and only wiped them down on request. The Lobby bar had no waiters, and if the bar staff didn’t feel like mixing a cocktail for you they just said that they were too busy.
The food was basic to say the least, with poor choice, repetitive and unappetising, and, where meat was carved by a chef, the portions given were miniscule. Sumptuous is an adjective I would never use to describe it.
Now let’s cover the choice of restaurants, we should have a choice of two buffet restaurants, plus the a la carte which was not part of the all inclusive service. Our first full day was 13th October, when we actually had a choice of the two buffet restaurants, but take advantage while you could, because when two thirds of the guests (all the Italians), left the hotel on 14th October the management closed the Mashrabia Restaurant, leaving us with the choice of one for the remaining 13 days of our stay. In every all-inclusive hotel we have stayed in previously we have always been given tickets for at least one visit to the a la carte restaurants, in fact at the Jaz Mirabel Beach in Sharm a couple of years ago we could visit each of the 3 a la carte restaurants once in each week of our stay. Moving to the most basic of human needs, water. To have to buy your bottles of water makes a mockery of all-inclusive, granted, when you have purchased your first bottle you can then fill it up at the water dispensers located at the bars and restaurant. But by doing this you are breaking one of the Hotel’s rules, which states on each dispenser that you must not fill bottles because of the risk of infection.
there aren’t really 4 swimming pools, in the main pool area the one big pool is separated into two by a bridge, and in the quieter area there is one large pool and a children’s pool. While we’re covering this subject we’ll also incorporate the animation programme. On our first day the main pool area was occupied mainly by the Italian guests, with the Italian animation team in charge of proceedings, speaking only in Italian. The Thomson animation team were relegated to the supposedly “quiet” pool which has no bar. I suppose we should think ourselves lucky that we actually had a British animation team, and I must at this point tell you that Liam put his heart and soul into his job, while Katy was of little use to anyone. However, Liam had very little in the way of resources for his job, he used his own laptop as a music source and the rest was up to his imagination. When the Italians left on 14th Oct, they went lock, stock and barrel, taking all their animation resources with them. The British guests were then moved to the large pool area for their daily entertainment, consisting of keep fit in the pool, water polo, beach volleyball, “killer” skittles, ping pong and a hoopla game. No sign of the promised archery, basketball, darts and garden chess. “Killer” skittles was very aptly named, it was played on the poolside with plastic skittles and a tennis ball, really thrilling and dangerous. The hoopla game was four posts on a small square of wood, the player had to throw rings over the posts, it definitely resembled a child’s game. Thank you Thomson, no expense spared in entertaining your guests, then.

Speaking of entertainment, The evening entertainment was assuredly taken to a whole new level, on 13th the Terrace Bar was taken over by the Italians, with the Italian animation team providing a singer to entertain the guests, singing in Italian of course, followed by a show (in Italian) in the Theatre. But come the 14th with the Italians having departed there was no entertainment at all in the Terrace Bar. Not even any background music. Where was the British entertainment team? Still in the Disco where they’d been relegated to while the Italians were in residence, and where the restaurant was closed. But wait, there was slight improvement the next day when Liam moved his basic sound equipment in on a trolley with his laptop, at least we had British music to listen to. Saturday was the animation team’s day off, so once again no music or entertainment at all anywhere. On Sunday evening our entertainment took the form of Egyptian entertainment which certainly would have relieved the boredom had we been able to see it. It was held in the lobby bar, not the theatre where there is a stage, that would mean using a brain cell, consequently there were not enough seats for all the guests so those who were lucky enough to have a seat were not able to see the show because of the guests and staff who were standing in front of them watching the show. In all four of the nights during our stay had no entertainment at all, not even background music.
At this point I will clarify that we had no complaints about the room itself, just the communal and outside areas which I will now detail. The corridor where the rooms are located was not washed once during our stay, in fact we doubt if it was even swept. Items of rubbish were to be seen in the same place every day, together with stains from spilt coffee and drinks. During our first week we suffered a severe sandstorm for a whole day, with most of the dust and sand coming from the building site next door where the sand had been dragged into huge mounds. As a result the whole of the outside area of the hotel was covered in the sand and dust, and trailed into our rooms leaving marks on the floor and carpets. Eventually the pool area was brushed to remove the debris, but since it was only swept into the surrounding planted areas it soon moved off again with the slightest gust of wind. The pathways surrounding the pool area were never brushed or cleaned at all during our stay. The poor quality sunbeds remained covered in the sand and dust throughout the remainder of our stay. After several days of this we complained to our rep and insisted on making the complaint official. What a difference a complaint makes! The next day efforts were made to clean the pool area, I say efforts because the area was not hosed down as has been done in other hotels we’ve stayed in on a daily basis. Water was thrown around from a jug by one staff member, he was followed by another who had a piece of dirty towelling wrapped round a brush which he used to wipe up the water and spread the dirt. The towelling was never rinsed out, nor were the sunbeds moved to clean the areas they were located in, leaving the areas where we would be putting our bare feet still covered in dust and spilled liquids. The pool was not cleaned out at all during our stay, the drainage bars were scrubbed with a brush which was dipped into the pool after each set of bars was cleaned. The metal bars on the bridge were cleaned once, the staff member sprayed a cleaning fluid on them (most of which inevitably ended up in the swimming pool, was it safe?)) and wiped them with a dirty cloth which was never rinsed or wrung out resulting in the black paintwork being left smeared with dust.

Health and Safety is next on our list, the toilets at the pool were rarely cleaned and replenished despite a form on the door being signed to say that this had been done. We took four toilet rolls off the cleaning cart left outside during our stay to put in the cubicles where it had been used up and not replaced. The floors were filthy, paper strewn over the floors, dead insects lay in corners and often the floors in the Gents were flooded, resulting in a complaint being made to the management. A bottle of wine fell from a badly loaded cart being hauled up two steps to the pool bar by bar staff, they brushed the broken glass to the side of the path, leaving shards on the path itself. It was not removed until later the following day. In the one remaining restaurant there was no ramp for disabled people to use to access the food area, just two sets of steps with no handrails and no contrast marking on the steps to help those with poor sight to negotiate them safely. The wooden rail separating the upper part of the restaurant from the lower one was insecure and very loose with nails protruding from the top rail. None of the steps in the hotel were contrast marked to assist two of our party with poor sight to be able to use them safely and there was no ramped access for the physically disabled to access the reception from the terrace and pool area or to access the Lobby bar. While we realise that other countries do not have the same H&S legislation as we have in Britain, Thomson has an obligation to its customers to ensure their paramount safety in the hotels offered by the company, as part of my employment I undertake access audits for public buildings, hospitals etc and always take an interest in such matters when I am on holiday. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed in where there has been such a blatant disregard of the needs of disabled people, especially when it comes down to them being able to access the restaurant area to choose their own food.

To break up our two weeks we decided to take part in the Shop and Rock trip which, we were told, includes Agiba Beach, regarded as one of the best in Marsa Matrouh, we didn’t get the chance because we weren’t taken to it. Then a dose of history should been on the agenda, comes courtesy of Rommel’s hideout, we didn’t learn anything about this because we weren’t taken to it. Cleopatra’s Rock was next, well yes, it was there, and we were expected to eat what was our Picnic Lunch supplied by the hotel (most of it returned to the hotel it was so poor), on the beach. That was if we could find a piece of beach or rock which wasn’t covered in rubbish comprising mainly of cans, bottles, barbecue remains, paper, plastic bags and unmentionable articles and insects, including ants. We were advised to take swim wear and a towel to use when we visited Cleopatra’s beach and Jacuzzi, that was a waste of time, the Jacuzzi was never mentioned to us and the sea was too rough and dangerous to swim in, if you managed to get over the slippery rocks without falling. Then we would be taken for a short coffee break at a cake shop but again this was omitted.

So what did our trip consist of? Walking up and down Alexandria Street, everyone back at the coach after 30 minutes of our 45 minutes stop had passed. A visit to the Libyan Market which seemed to have opened up especially for us which took 15 minutes out of the allotted 30 minutes, a visit to the Christian Church which took all of 5 minutes, a brief stop on the seafront to see the Mosque and look at the sea before making our way to good old Cleopatra’s rock and filthy beach. We didn’t stay there very long, back into the coach stopping off once again in Alexandria Street to visit an air-conditioned store to buy souvenirs and where there is a toilet, said the guide. Hurray, it’s 2 o’clock, we left the hotel at 10am and this is the first chance to use the toilet! Then back to the hotel, where we all breathed a sigh of relief and headed off to the pool bar to find some food.
If you want to snorkel or dive forget it, even the fish have realised it's not worth staying there.
The only positives were the weather, and the guy who cleaned the room and left us fantastic towel art to come back to.
When we left the hotel for the airport the bus we were in had no air-con, and we were stuck in it for half an hour at the airport waiting to join the long queue to check in.

Never again will we visit Mersa Matruh, and don't worry Sharm, it will never achieve your status.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AquariusV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohamed w, Manager at Jaz Almaza Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing Jaz Almaza Beach to spend your vacation, rest assure that your valuable comments will be highly considered, please accept our sincere apology for any service conflict you had through your stay with us, looking forward to welcome you again at Jaz Almaza Beach.

Best regards,
M. Wafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersa Matruh
34.7 km away
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
79 reviews
51.5 km away
Carols Beau Rivage
Carols Beau Rivage
#5 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
1,384 reviews
36.7 km away
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
#7 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#9 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
17 reviews
0.0 km away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#44 of 52 in Dahab
71 reviews
45.8 km away
Caesar Bay Resort
Caesar Bay Resort
#3 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Almaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Almaza Beach Resort

Property: Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Address: Almaza Bay Km 37 | (ex. Sol Y Mar Almaza Beach Resort), Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#2 Spa Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#3 Family Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mersa Matruh
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,023 - ₹ 20,496
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Almaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
nestles on the Mediterranean Sea, just 38 km east of Mersa Matruh on the northern coast of Egypt. Breathtaking views and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean combine with the fine white sands of Almaza Bay to provide the best in an Egyptian and Mediterranean holiday. Jaz Almaza Beach Resort sits sympathetically with its Mediterranean style architecture and provides a complete range of five-star facilities, amenities and service. Here, you can experience a holiday to Egypt that is relaxing and life affirming. Luxuriate in spacious rooms and savour lavish cuisine. Indulge in a variety of sports and recreational activities all within the impressive environment of this finely-appointed resort. The hotel's greatest attraction is its safe, secluded beach and bay. Experience one of the best-kept secrets of the southern Mediterranean Riviera with all the warmth, hospitality and attentive service you would expect from any Jaz resort including a shuttle service to and from Matruh Airport (upon request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaz Almaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Almaza Beach Hotel Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing