We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
35
16
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
16
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the lobby breakfast area pancake maker night stay place to sleep water pressure stayed here for nights plenty of parking state park hie tv tub fixtures housekeeping desk muffins motel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Stoped here after a four hour drive late in the day. Although understaffed, the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were contemporary and comfortable. Bathroom was up to date with good water pressure. Good place to sleep before a longer day of travel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cadbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyWeingartz, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you for the review!! We hope you will come back if you find yourself passing through Monroe again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Nice hotel and friendly front desk folks. The first thing I noticed is that there is musty smell. That has been present for several stays at this hotel - always the same. The staff tell me that they don't know why that is. The rooms are clean, breakfast with all the usual HIE choices. The hotel is fairly close to the state park if you're up for a walk but the drive way to the park is quite long so it ends up being a long walk just to get to the park. There is a Red Lobster not too far away (1/4 mile??). Some fast food in the area as well. It's a fairly short drive downtown where there are some nicer places to walk along the river and choices for meals. Parking is convenient.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The hotel was located off the main highway that made a perfect stop on our summer trip. There is plenty of parking for guests. The front desk was quick and got us right into our room. The rooms were clean and nice. The lobby/breakfast area was also nice. Overall good Holiday Inn stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiAlJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a white board by the door with area events and restaurant recommendations. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The pool area was also clean. The breakfast in the morning was nice. The staff members did an excellent job of keeping items stocked and fresh. Nice place to stay if you are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MariaW304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyWeingartz, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for the review, Maria! Happy to see you and your family enjoyed your visit. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We've stayed here twice before & had no problems. Last night, a group of adults sat outside blasting music at 10 p.m & their kids ran in & out of the hotel, screaming. They were on the 1st floor; we were on the 3rd floor & nothing could drown that noise out. I called the front desk twice. The partiers didn't cease until 1:00 a.m. When speaking to the mgr this a.m., she told my husband we would receive 5,000 IHG points & a $15 discount?!
We paid over $130 for our room & will NEVER stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyWeingartz, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

On behalf of the team here, I would like to apologize for the noise. I can assure you that our hotel team does the best they can in trying to keep noise to a minimum. On busy summer weekends, this proves to be a bit difficult and I am sorry that our efforts were not satisfactory. We hope you will give Holiday Inn Express another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews