We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Midland
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great staff, clean, lovely hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We spent four nights at the Springhill Suites Midland, and it was pleasant throughout. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, and our ADA tub room was set up for a wheelchair to maneuver very well. The hotel is clean, and we continually saw staff at all hours cleaning the property. Morning breakfasts were actually tasty, which can be hard to find in most breakfast bars. The eggs were good, and they had the make-your-own waffle machine, which is always hard to resist. They also had fresh fruit and oatmeal.

Being a frequent traveler, it was great to see the staff take such good care of their property and guests. Everynight, we would return to our room with a friendly hand-written note from our housekeeping staff, telling us to enjoy our evening.

Location was perfect, next to the mall and several restaurants.

My only complaint was that we had reserved a roll-in shower which had been given away. I never did see another person in a wheelchair, so I don't know who got the room. The tub room was very nice, but a bit difficult for wheelchair transfers to use the shower. We managed, but it would have been nice to have gotten the room we requested.

Lastly, this hotel is priced above others in the area. However, we did visit a couple others, as we had friends staying in those, and I was happy to have spent the extra money because we were in much more comfortable, pleasant digs.

Room Tip: Room 335 was a good, accessible room. It has a tub, so if you need a roll-in shower, request a show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhaase915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    30
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
23
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Now that I see reviews date back to 2008, I learn this was not a brand new hotel. My family and I thought it had just opened when we arrived because it was in such pristine condition. The design is modern, spacious, and comfortable. The lobby was one of the most spacious lobbys I have seen and this was great for the breakfast buffet, we easily found a seat right away which never seems to happen for us in a hotel. Also, the halls are a bit wider than normal which just gives a modern and spacious feel to the whole property. The rooms are larger than typical hotel rooms with a small kitchenette area, a desk work area, a couch/living area, and a bedroom section. Very impressive use of space that was both functional and stylish. We were just very, very impressed with this property and we stay in Marriott properties quite regularly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WITravelers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

From the front desk to the housekeepers to wonderful John at the breakfast buffet -- we loved everyone at the Spring Hill Suites -- and felt that they loved their jobs. Our room was clean, modern, and very comfortable. Nice location for shopping and going to the movies. I enjoyed the walking trail behind the hotel after eating a delicious breakfast in the lobby.
We will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The staff was friendly and the hotel was beautiful and very up to date. The breakfast was mainly continental with a few hot items such as Canadian bacon, eggs, and waffle station. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and the room was very modern, clean, and extremely comfortable. The internet connection also worked well and they had a nice business center to use as well. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeray76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and it was almost empty. The hotel is very clean and we were impressed with the seating area near the lobby with flat screen tv and a small bar with 5-6 stools though no one was tending it when we were there (though the cabinets were open-maybe you could flag someone down). Our room was comfortable, two queen beds and a sitting area with pull out couch. They had a flat screen tv that could swivel into the bedroom area or the sitting area. The pillows were awesome and having a small sink with a microwave and fridge was useful. They had a small business center and a workout room and pool (quite small though we were the only ones in there so it was nice for my kids). The location is awesome- right next to a mall and Target, Meijer, Walmart, BestBuy, Marshalls, Pier One, Home Depot were all within walking distance. There are several fast food places as well a some restaurants (Damons, Applebees, Bob Evans to name a few) right in the area. I would say if you had to share the pool with a lot of other people it may seem small and cramped. We were disappointed with the breakfast- the pastries seemed fine but some of the bread (bagels, english muffins) seemed stale and the scrambled eggs were prepared strangely (little bits and pieces you had to keep sticking with your fork) and the Canadian Bacon was very very salty. Maybe they had someone on the weekend preparing food that they normally don't have during the week or a fill in for the holiday? Other than that very minute detail, this place is awesome. We are considering staying here instead of Mt. Pleasant when we go to gamble as it is a nice midway point between it and our home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3kings1queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
217 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
361 reviews
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,098 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
96 reviews
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Midland

Property: SpringHill Suites Midland
Address: 800 Joe Mann Blvd, Midland, MI 48642-7428
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Midland
#5 Family Hotel in Midland
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,205 - ₹ 13,758
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sleek and stunning SpringHill Suites, Midland takes your travel experience from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Set behind the Midland Mall and just minutes from downtown Midland, you'll find a refreshing change from typical hotels. Dow Chemical and Dow Corning are just minutes away, as well as many local attractions. Stylish suites will provide well-defined spaces for sleeping, entertaining or working, with a pullout sofa, lots of comfortable, flexible seating and more of the touches that matter when you're on the road: plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, 37-inch LCD TV, and a refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker and microwave. To help you unwind, there will be a well-equipped fitness room and an inviting indoor pool as well as an on-site lounge to enjoy in the evenings. To start your day, the SpringHill Suites Midland serves a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing