We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, cozy and clean.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Superior beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Superior beach
Four Seasons Beach House, rear view of home, and backyard fire pit. Four Seasons Beach House, rear of home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Lake Superior beach
Four Seasons Beach House, rear view of home, and backyard fire pit.
Four Seasons Beach House, rear of home
Four Seasons Beach House, front
Look for the big green 4 as you arrive at FOUR SEASONS Beach House!
Kitchen, table seating for 6+.
Eat-in Kitchen with Direct Access to Deck with Beach View.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1: Queen bed
Bedroom 2: Full Bed
Bedroom 3: Bunk Beds & Twin Bed
Full Bath with Shower over Tub
Full Bath (alternate view)
Path to beach.
Beach
Beach
Sunset on the beach.
Sunset at the Four Seasons Beach House.
Spectacular Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights) over Lake Superior.
Night sky filled with stars and the Milky Way.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Marquette, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Misseyj10...
Goodrich, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, cozy and clean.”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a very nice stay, the house was very close to Marquette and the beach was beautiful even in November. Everything we needed, clean and tidy house. Would stay again and recommend to anyone.

Thanks to Molly for taking care of everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauiskych...
Wailea
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning views and tranquility...like taking a step back in time.”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had just a few "too short" days to enjoy this beautiful little piece of paradise. The home was, exceptionally clean, cozy and comfortable. It reminded me of a simpler time...a time when I grew up. I can't wait to return! Next time with friends to enjoy the beach and fabulous views with. If you want to get away from all of the pretense and chaos of city life and truly relax, this is the spot for you! I will have to keep the memories with me until I can return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views!
Liked least: The fact that I was only able to stay a few days.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah P
Castro Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My "Happy" Place”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my new "happy place." Since we had not been to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, we took a friend's recommendation and spent a long "girls" weekend at this beach house. We weren't looking for anything fancy, just wanted to be on the beach. This was perfect for us four ladies. It isn't new, but it was very clean, comfortably furnished; and, as we love to cook, the kitchen had all the supplies we needed. What we loved most was its location. It was close enough to civilization, only 10 minutes to groceries and gas, but right on a beautiful Lake Superior beach with hardly any other people around. We felt like we owned miles of beach! The owner had just finished installing a deck overlooking the beach and every night we sat out watching magnificent sunsets over the lake. The fire pit was nice, we had marshmallows and wine after dark, many thanks to the owners for the generous supply of firewood. We didn't have a chance to use the sauna (really wanted to, but between doing touristy things and hanging out on the beach, we never got around to it). One thing that surprised me was the weather, it was much warmer than what we expected in September, and the lake was warmer than what we thought it would be. The locals tell us that this time of year is when the lake temperature is mild. A couple things we really liked about the area: A half hour drive away, in Munising, we took the Pictured Rocks cruise, so beautiful. On the other side of Marquette, we hiked up Sugarloaf Mountain and had awesome views of Marquette, the lake and surrounding areas (it's not a strenuous climb like the mountains we have in California). There's also a quirky place about a mile away called Lakeninland, we which loved. It's kind of a park in the forest that's filled with all these unusual iron sculptures made by one man; so interesting, never saw anything like it before. We only had one issue during our stay, couldn't quite figure out how to start the dishwasher, but Molly returned our call immediately and told us what switch needed to be on. Our stay was more than we hoped for and we'll definitely be back this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location on the beach!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cozy and quiet”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

my fiancé and I stayed here for a short trip in late August. it was right on the beach, quiet area and easy to find. It could sleep more people if you needed. We had some family over by the fire and could see every star at night. It was quite peaceful. Good price for what you get. Clean. about 15 minutes from town, and 30 minutes from picture rocks which a great place to hike. Quiet neighbors too. More than enough parking for multiple vehicles.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing