We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 120
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manistee Hotel(Manistee)
US$ 89
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Manistee(Manistee)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dempsey Manor(Manistee)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scullys Manistee Outpost Motel(Manistee)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Alpine by Budget Host(Onekama)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Inn(Bear Lake)
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
180
132
49
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
132
49
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplayers clubsports barlittle river casinoslot machinesgaming floornorth wingnon smokingbreakfast buffetdecent foodsalad barprime ribhalf pricefull hookupsgift shopnice selectionget awayoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We have stayed and played at the little river for years. We love the rooms and the gaming floor, and the staff is very friendly. I have also been to many of their concerts there throughout the years. In the past year I have been so disappointed with the concerts that we have been to. I have been to concerts all over and little rivers sound is so loud, sounds like the speakers are broken or not working properly, and the performers are hard to understand when they are singing. Prior to last year they sounded great. I am not the only one, I have sat next to people that complain and actually leave the concert. I will no longer be going to their concert venues anymore.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dagwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile



No $5 dollar blackjack tables anymore.

They had a $10 and $15 table open with a combined THREE players. Pretty stupid business move in my opinion. 


I don't play machines so I walked around. I saw lots of people losing and overheard one lady that hit a 'bonus' exclaim "THAT'S IT??" I went with four others and they all lost.  


Bathrooms were nice and the free coffee and Pepsi products were the highlight of my visit. Sad. So very sad. 

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We live on the opposite side of the state, but we make the drive over for great weekend getaways. Great music, good food, casino fun!! The rooms are very nice, comfy beds and clean. Never been disappointed yet.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful first-time experience at this property.

Our room was beautiful, clean and quiet; Slept like a baby in the comfortable beds...

We ate at the buffet for both dinner and breakfast. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Great waitstaff too!

The casino was a lot of fun. Tons of slot machines and many I had never seen before. The areas were clean and not very smoky. Nice touch is the fresh popped popcorn in the evening

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Was in northern Michigan for the fall colors but unfortunately there was nothing to see so we decided to do day trips around the area since we have never been there. Used little river as our "home base", staying 4 of the 5 nights in the area. Excellent resort. Friendly, helpful employees who actually seem like they enjoy working there. Rooms were clean and relaxing. I agree with some of the other reviews that the machines are pretty tight. Food and drinks were good and reasonably priced. Visited another casino in the area that was horrible, so we were glad to get back to little river. Will be returning soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews