We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
254
38
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
38
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub roof terrace maria's restaurant first floor bed apartment indoor pool kids club self catering ground floor beautiful resort on site shop star resort vale do lobo mini market local supermarket high standard coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 days here as a friend has one of the apartments and recommended it as a nice spot in Portugal for a get away.

The resort has good amenities in terms of an indoor pool with hot tub, and outdoor pool with quite a few loungers (we were out of peak season but seemed to be plenty extra stacked up if needed). There are a couple of spa treatment rooms where you can have massage/facials/nails done, we had a 90 minute exfoliation and hydration massage and this was €100 - they use Elimis products.

Restaurant onsite had nice food and breakfast as well as there being a small shop for the basics. There is a kids club also onsite but I’m not sure on what is available as wasn’t something we needed to use

The apartments have everything needed for a self catering holiday too it’s washing machine/dryer, kitchen with dishwasher, TV, WiFi, aircon - so you can eat in or out as much as you like (supermarket a 10-20 minute drive away)

The beach is nice, long and uncrowded (in May at least!) with a couple of restaurants up from the resort for a change of scene

Transfer time in taxi from airport was about 20 ish minutes. This cost €20 when getting a local taxi/one from the rank at the airport whilst when asking the resort reception to book it was €35

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jnash84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and your recommendation.
We are very satisfied to read that we met your expectations during your stay.
Thank you for emphasizing our comfortable and fully equipped apartments, as we do our best to ensure that our guests have everything that might be needed during the stay.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Stayed here in mid-November with son, daughter-in-law and 3 grand kids. Villa was extremely nice with all the amenities including outdoor gas grill, bar fridge, heated hot tub, full kitchen, and heated towel racks. Resort was very clean and had friendly staff. Restaurant had great food and was accommodating to 3 children ages 4-8. Hope to make another trip here when I go back to Spain to see grandkids!!

Room tip: first floor room with hot tub or pool
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert_D_Mark_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
As a family Resort, we feel very proud to learnt that we met your expectations during your stay with your family.
Your wonderful comments about the apartment, the staff and the Restaurant are greatly appreciated and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back, in a near future.
Kind Regards,

Silvia Biscaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Went for a late morning coffee and sat chatting (as you do) and then we realised it was getting past lunchtime! Had a nice chilled glass of wine with a snack lunch, delicious. A totally relaxing and most enjoyable way to while away a couple of hours or so, sitting under a canopy overlooking the pool to one side, the beach to the other - I can highly recommend it

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank plumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we read your feedback about your experience at our Restaurant.
It is certainly wonderful to hear that at our Restaurant you have spent a relaxing and enjoyable time, as it is our goal to provide to our guests an enjoyable and unforgettable experience.
We pride ourselves in maintaining the Restaurant to its highest standards and your recommendation is highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant Saudade, in a near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We travelled as a party of 14 in three apartments over the October half term holiday. We have visited the area many times and stayed at resorts in Quinta before. We will return to Dunas Douradas because of the fantastic beach access. It made such a difference to not have to drive to the beach and this makes it far superior to the other local apartment resorts.
We used the mini market for fresh bread and pastries and were served in a friendly manner. We enjoyed all the facilities around the pool and had a delicious meal in the restaurant one night where the staff were attentive and accommodating.
The apartments were of a very high standard and very comfortably furnished. All three apartments had beautifully furnished terraces and outdoor dining areas which surpassed our expectations.
We enjoyed walking to the Praça at Vale do Lobo which was much easier than driving.
We will hopefully be returning. For shopping we used Pingo Doce in Quinta which was quiet and had everything we needed for a short stay. The lake at Quinta was excellent for water sports such as paddle boarding, kayaking or pedalo hire.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your glowing feedback.
It is a pleasure to read such wonderfull words about our location, staff and our spacious and comfortable apartments.
We are very pleased to know that we met your expectations in our Restaurant. Your comments encourages us to do more and better.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We have just returned from a lovely week at the beach club. The apartments are spacious, and have everything you could wish for. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The daily housekeeping is excellent and very thorough. We enjoyed lovely weather(last week October), spending many hours around the pool, at the beach or just relaxing on the very well furnished outside area. We can’t wait to come again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hol57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
We are very proud to learnt that we met your expectation during your stay as our goal is to provide to our guests a memorable stay.
Thank you for highlighting our privilege location, right on the beach front, as well as our friendly and hardworking staff.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, in a near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews