We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fit the bill!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Mesa
Level Contributor
172 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fit the bill!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed there last summer(2011) when we went to the the car show in St. Ignace. Many more places to eat and shop and easy access to the Island!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    170
    180
    100
    107
See reviews for
320
231
35
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We don't expect a 5 star hotel for a one night stay before we head over to the Island, and this place worked just fine. Nomal Super 8...I would use the word adequate for a place to sleep and get ready for the Island. That's all I expected and that's what we got. No complaints.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are similar. It is nice for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mowritermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed in a suite as we had our family along. There was only one small window in the main room of the suite. The other room had no windows. The main room had both bathrooms which were dirty and had numerous faults. Loose handle on the shower, spiders crawling around, which scared our granddaughter, and poor lighting. The a/c in the main room was under the window directly in front of the bathroom. Even with the bathroom door closed the room did not cool very well. This was just a bad experience. I was able to view the other suite at this hotel. The room has several windows and the layout of the room was much better. When I questioned the management about the value received and the other suite I was told the rates for both rooms were the same. The management was not concerned about our poor experience and would not offer any discount or change for our family. This was not a good business practise. I would not suggest anyone should use this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not expect a good experience if you receive the suite on the north side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mackinaw City hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and I went up to Mackinaw City for a couple days to look at fall colors. We stopped at this hotel and got a room for our first night. The rate was $98.00 for AAA members. We stayed in room #309. Let me start off with the positives. The room was VERY clean. The tub and bathtub drained well. The water was hot and plenty of it. No issues with the toilet. You could see the bridge and lake from the balcony off the room but the view was not a completely clear view due to the large trees acros the street. But still a pleasant view from our balacony. There was Wi-Fi in the room. Now the negatives. The beds were VERY hard and made for an uncomfortable night's sleep. We ran into another guest who made the same comment about the beds being very hard and uncomfortable. It was very noisy. The rooms appear to be "paper thin". We could hear the conversation of the guests in the next room and they weren't even being that loud. You could also hear their TV. This on top of having hard beds made it almost impossible for a sound sleep. The continental breakfast is nothing special. Plan on eating breakfast someplace else.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first so you can check out the bed. If you like hard beds this is the hotel fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countdowntovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City,MI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

The room was much nicer than expected The hotel is very clean and the staff is courteous and friendly. Plan to go back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
1.8 km away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#13 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#15 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.3 km away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#28 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City

Property: Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Address: 601 N Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,781 - ₹ 14,863
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City is the only fully log cabin hotel in Mackinaw City. The Super 8 Bridgeview is conveniently located directly across from a thousand feet of beach on beautiful Lake Huron right at the base the spectacular Mackinac Bridge and the Straits of Mackinac, where Lake Michigan and Lake Huron meet. We have bridgeview and lakeview rooms with private balconies so you can enjoy Mackinaw City's natural beauty. Colonial Michilimackinac and Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse, two of Mackinaw City's treasured historical attractions are within 500 feet of the hotel. Downtown Mackinaw City shopping and restaurants are located just a few blocks south of the hotel's excellent location. Enjoy a drink at the historical Dixie Saloon or O'Reilly's Irish Pub & Restaurant just moments from the hotel, a free nightly video light show inside Mackinaw Crossings, and free concerts in Conkling Heritage Park. Mackinac Island ferry service is also within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Bridgeview Hotel Mackinaw City
Super 8 Bridgeview
Mackinaw City Super 8
Mackinaw City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing