We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best pizza around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Palace

Pizza Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 56
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A family-friendly and VERY CLEAN restaurant, completely remodeled inside and out, features the best hand-tossed pizza, with doughs and sauces made in-house daily. Many other choices, including Ribs, Entree Salads, Great Unique Sandwiches, Pastas, Burgers, even Pasties ... and a glamorous full Bar featuring local wines and Michigan micro-brews. Family owned, with Owners on-site to assure your complete satisfaction. Always the top-rated restaurant in the area per TripAdvisor!! - #1 for 2010,2011,2012,and so far in 2013! Thank you patrons.
Tecumseh, Michigan, United States
1 review
“best pizza around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

we come to Mackinaw every year and our trip is not complete until we have had the pizza palace experiance.
GREAT food, great service!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzapalacemanager, Manager at Pizza Palace, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thanks Steven for being a Pizza Palace fan. It is customers like you who make us smile. We really appreciate returning customers and try to get to know each one. We will be looking forward to seeing you next trip. We like that you took time to "like" us. Thanks, Marie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    178
    57
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The pizza and calzone we ordered were both absolutely delicious. The service and atmosphere were excellent as well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Mackinaw City!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzapalacemanager, Manager at Pizza Palace, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our restaurant. We do care so much what people think and take great pride in keeping the food as well as the service at the highest standards we can. It always gives me such a great sense of satisfaction after working long hard hours and go to trip advisor to read something like this. What a wonderful review. Thank you! :) ~Marie~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt lake City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as good as I'd hoped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were trying to decide on dinner, and decided on this place based on how friendly the staff was. We ordered a large pizza and spend about $25 for it carry out.

It was okay, but nothing special. I like CostCo pizza a little bit more, and it's definitaley a better value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzapalacemanager, Manager at Pizza Palace, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
I understand you stopped based on how nice the staff was I was looking for a comment on that. I am sorry you found the pizza less then satisfactory. I wish you would have brought it back or called or something. I am wondering how long it took you to return to your room or where ever you were staying. If there is anything we can do please callme at 231-420-2275. I look forward to hearing from you. :) Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We just love this place! The food and the people are great! We have been coming there since 2008. We just wish that they would bring back the perfect pepperoni pizza. It was our favorite, and it was what kept bringing us back. Now the people and the othe pizzas bring us back. Our trip to the UP would not be complete without a pizza at the Pizza Palace.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzapalacemanager, Manager at Pizza Palace, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Jan,
We would like to say thanks for the review and even more important is that you are a return customer. So, just for you, we will make you that perfect pepperoni if you come in your next trip up. Let the waitress know that you are Jan from Grand Rapids and Marie said they are to make this pizza for you. Thank you for being a loyal friend to the Palace. :) Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“No other is better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I've eaten frequently at the Pizza Palace when in the city and would not think of eating elsewhere. Not only is the food delicious but the staff, from owners to cooks in the kitchen to waiters and waitresses, know how to treat their customers. Everyone is important to them. If you want good food and to be treated as someone important then this is the restaurant for you. Try it.. You'll like it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gingerop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzapalacemanager, Manager at Pizza Palace, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Gingerop,
What a great review! I am pleased to know that you feel appreciated when you visit. I love that you included the staff in this review as they too are an important factor in making sure our customers are completely satisfied from the time they walk in the door. Too often we worry about the quality of the food and take for granted that the rest will fall in place. So, from all of us at the Pizza Palace, thank you for your kind words. We will continue to try our best to live up to what you have said. ~The Pizza Palace Staff~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Palace also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing