We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
107
130
164
174
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
130
164
174
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmackinac islandferry docknice place to stayjodilakeside
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had stayed at the Days inn before and so booked the hotel again. Unfortunately, we were put into an old outdated room this time. The tap was broken and the carpet stained, but the beds were comfortable. The location to the ferry was super convenient which is why we booked the hotel again. When we went to breakfast, we were shocked! The fruit salad looked as if they just kept putting the bowl out again and again. It was obviously canned, but the bananas were rotten and the fruit had a grey look to it. Every one kept looking at the fruit and then passing it by. The cold cereal was limited to Rice Krispies and Frosted Flakes. The scrambled eggs were clearly instant and were gritty and made us gag and the mystery meat had a rotten taste to it. There was only fake butter and no name jam and peanut butter. Most people were going for the waffles and toast. I had the orange juice, but there was a layer of sugary something on the bottom of the glass as if it had not been shaken or something. We all threw out our whole meal We could see that the majority of people were leaving their food and throwing it out, so we weren't just being picky. We have eaten at many hotels in our travels and had so, so breakfasts, but this was outright disgusting. We refused to eat there the next morning and just got on the road to go home.

The pool was ok and mostly empty when we were there, which was nice. As we were gone most of the day to the island, and only there to sleep, we didn't care about the little things as much. My son had trouble with the wifi going in and out though.

We won't make the mistake of staying there again as there were less expense rooms for much better value in the area. We had lots of choices for hotels/ motels and will choose another place to stay when we return.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly modeled rooms on the north side of the office.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Customer service is poor, room cleanliness is terrible, cable doesn't work, Wifi keeps off and on. The only good thing about this place is that the Star line cruise is at walk-in distance but then all other good hotels have either free shuttle or less than a mile distance. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sneha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews