We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a super stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Wow, once again we had a super stay at this hotel. Front staff very professional and friendly. My room had been updated since my last stay, clean and very nice!! The manager Jodi K always makes me feel like she is glad we are there, that is why we keep coming back. LOVE IT.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank L4083VZkeithl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Q8409QWdianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had stayed at the Days inn before and so booked the hotel again. Unfortunately, we were put into an old outdated room this time. The tap was broken and the carpet stained, but the beds were comfortable. The location to the ferry was super convenient which is why we booked the hotel again. When we went to breakfast, we were shocked! The fruit salad looked as if they just kept putting the bowl out again and again. It was obviously canned, but the bananas were rotten and the fruit had a grey look to it. Every one kept looking at the fruit and then passing it by. The cold cereal was limited to Rice Krispies and Frosted Flakes. The scrambled eggs were clearly instant and were gritty and made us gag and the mystery meat had a rotten taste to it. There was only fake butter and no name jam and peanut butter. Most people were going for the waffles and toast. I had the orange juice, but there was a layer of sugary something on the bottom of the glass as if it had not been shaken or something. We all threw out our whole meal We could see that the majority of people were leaving their food and throwing it out, so we weren't just being picky. We have eaten at many hotels in our travels and had so, so breakfasts, but this was outright disgusting. We refused to eat there the next morning and just got on the road to go home.

The pool was ok and mostly empty when we were there, which was nice. As we were gone most of the day to the island, and only there to sleep, we didn't care about the little things as much. My son had trouble with the wifi going in and out though.

We won't make the mistake of staying there again as there were less expense rooms for much better value in the area. We had lots of choices for hotels/ motels and will choose another place to stay when we return.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly modeled rooms on the north side of the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank 831williamo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.3 km away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#13 of 40 in Mackinaw City
216 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview

Address: 825 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: ₹ 4,940 - ₹ 16,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the ferry activities in the nearby harbor from your balcony. Enjoy the breezes off the lake and the beautiful sunrises over Lake Huron. Our new indoor pool and spa offers you opportunities to relax. Our Lakeside Restaurant features an in season Breakfast Buffet and Prime Rib, Authentic Mexican Cuisine, Fresh Whitefish Entrees and Hot Grinder Sandwiches along with your favorite cocktails. See You this Summer! April thru November ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mackinaw City-Lakeview Hotel Mackinaw City
Days Inn Lakeview
Mackinaw City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing