We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful! Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful! Clean!”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed here October 2011 for 5 days and Loved it! The whole facility was always clean, after my room was cleaned I was welcomed back to it by cute towel sculptures! The staff are all pleasant and respond with great customer service! Renee from Wisconsin

Room Tip: All the rooms have a wonderful view of the Bridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wrennay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    153
    71
    31
    32
See reviews for
243
172
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and I stay at Mackinaw Beach and Bay every time we visit Mackinaw City. This hotel is clean, quiet, and has comfortable beds. The view is great, and the breakfast is better than most. We paid $59 on a Sunday.

Room Tip: all rooms are suites and have a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

A friend and myself stayed here for 4 night (end of September into the first of October). We had a handicap accessible room and it was easy to get around in. The views from the window and balcany were great. The beds were seperated by the bathroom and a conveniece center with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffe pot. The room was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was convenient and you did not have to walk far to get to it. I served and meet our needs very well. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor. It was quiet with little outside noise. The views were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegan, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have been visiting Mackinaw City for the past 40 years. We are so happy we found Mackinaw Beach and Bay. Not only are the rooms beautiful and the staff great, but it is a pleasure to wake up to beautiful sunrises every morning and watching freighters travelling down Lake Huron at night.
Why anyone would even think of staying in another property in Mackinaw is beyond us!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mackinawmaniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a night based on Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel was fine, after the rave reviews, i was expecting a bit more. We asked for a room on an upper level and ended up on the ground level. This was a bit disconcerting because the door right by our bed opened up right on the beach- although our room was LITERALLY right on the beach which I could see as an advantage during the peak season. The TVs were tiny, the walls were concrete, the couch was uncomfortable, there was a hole in the ceiling over the shower where tissue had been stuffed into it instead of patching it, there was a tip envelop asking for a tip for the maid, and breakfast was disgusting.

Had we happened upon this place, we would probably say it was an ok place to lay our heads or a great place to bring a family because kids could come and go to the beach straight out of the room. Unfortunately, we came with an expectation and left with an "ho hum" feeling.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DetroitareaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#14 of 39 in Mackinaw City
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#21 of 39 in Mackinaw City
849 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#16 of 39 in Mackinaw City
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites

Property: Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Address: 929 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9500
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,947 - ₹ 17,519
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mackinaw Beach And Bay - Inn And Suites
Mackinaw Beach And Bay Hotel Mackinaw City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing