We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family!”
Review of Audie's Restaurant

Audie's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Starving after a day exploring the UP we stopped in for dinner based on all the good reviews. They did not disappoint! Huge Reuben sandwiches and The Peninsula was devoured by my daughter. The salad bar makes for a nice touch and well worth the $1.99 charge. They bring warm Parmesan crusted rolls to the table that just melt in your mouth. Best service we had this trip was at Audie’s and we will return. If they were in my hometown I’d be there every week.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hikinghappily62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear hikinghappily62,

It's great to know that we exceeded your expectations. Our baker, Heidi, will be especially flattered. She bakes the marble rye for our Reubens, the pepper-parmesan loaf for our Peninsula sandwich, the dinner rolls, and all of our other breads, desserts, and pastries. Thank you for sharing your review.

Best,

Katie Jaggi
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

We met family here before touring. We had the special which was salad bar and fish and chips. What an excellent tasting meal and a great value. 5 people ate and drank for $55. Our server was Vanessa and she was a perfect hostess. Would love to return and try thier dinners now that we know how good the lunch was.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Floyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Floyd B,

Thanks for dining with us and sharing your review. We offer fish and chips every Friday as our lunch special. It's just $7.99 and you can add the salad bar for another $.50. We think it's a great deal and it's great to know you do, too. I will share your compliments with Vanessa and the rest of our staff. We hope you can make it back for dinner soon!

Kind Regards,

Katie Jaggi
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This was our first time at Audie’s and we will definitely go back when we are next in Mackinaw. The food was great with large portions (they gave me a plate of about 8 pieces of bacon with my French toast). Vanessa our server was so friendly and helpful and the service was super fast. This place is definitely worth visiting.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jgbella114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear jgbella114,

Thanks for letting us know how much your family enjoyed Audie's! We really appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to Trip Advisor readers. Thanks for posting!

Best,

Katie Jaggi
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Had an excellent meal with wonderful service. Coming back again before we leave the area. Waitress Lucia was very accommodating!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank patwelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear patwelj,

Thank you for sharing your 5 bubble review on Trip Advisor! We are so excited to know that you enjoyed our Chippewa Room enough to bring you back again during your stay. We look forward to serving you again, soon!

Kind Regards,

Katie Jaggi
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

This was the second time we stopped here and again were not disappointed. Just had a hamburger with fries with the salad. Although I asked for no onions there were onions on my hamburger. Wasn’t the first time this happened and it won’t be the last. It was quickly fixed but that’s what is keeping this from being five stars for me. Food was good and prices fair.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ChillyNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear ChillyNose,

Thanks for dining with us again. We really appreciate your 4 bubble review and your patience with us while we work to get things right. I appreciate the opportunity to keep trying. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,

Katie Jaggi
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Audie's Restaurant also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Audie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing