We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
358
233
55
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
233
55
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an indian restaurant harvester pub beans car park free wifi breakfast was included overnight stop the breakfast area air conditioning sofa bed good size budget hotel convenient location great shower excellent value for money room was clean and comfortable would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We use this hotel regularly to visit family and have never been disappointed with the service, accommodation and price if you book in advance. Highly recommended. There is a Mac Donald’s, Indian restaurant and a harvester type place in the vicinity so handy fir families. It also goes a good but basic breakfast and nice bar.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank madhurees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEDroitwich, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay with us!
We are delighted to know that you had a 10 out of 10 experience during your time here and that you were pleased with the service and accommodation as well as value for money.
It's really great to know you would recommend our hotel to others and that you enjoyed our local amenities.
We really hope that you will return to us again in the near future.
Kind regards.
Sophie Pedley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Brilliant hotel,Traveled with family to Somerset so stopped over for one to break journey. Had 2 rooms both superb(clean and modern).Very good value and brilliant buffet breakfast.Highly recommended..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rummy947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEDroitwich, General Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to hear you had a superb stay with us and enjoyed the complimentary Express Start Breakfast.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Wishes
Nate - General Services Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Came down for a two-night stay to visit WMSP. Speedy check-in, lovely clean room. Put the kettle on to make a drink, put milk in the cup to see it floating, out of date milk in room. ( To be honest, it was very hard to read the date) Phoned reception, two members of staff speedily arrived to address the issue. Breakfast was lovely, tables cleaned as soon as free, plenty of hot and cold food available. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RolandRatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEDroitwich, General Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking to time to write to us, we greatly appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to have been able to resolve the issue for you, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary express breakfast and we hope to see you again soon!

Nate - General Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel and extremely cheerful staff and it's lovely having air conditioning in the hotel of this class

Very nice bar with lovely red wine selection

My only moan and that being because I hate them there were too many dogs in this hotel I've counted 10 today and one of them is as big as a mini horse just standing by the bar while its owner bye to drink with it slobbering everywhere.

Someone actually came in the hotel this afternoon with 3 dogs on leads

I know the website says pets accepted but I've never been in a hotel before when they're almost as many dogs as adults in the hotel and for what I've seen today I don't think I'm exaggerating.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank whatsitlikehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your recent stay.
We are so pleased to know that the hotel met your expectations and that our team were cheerful!
I believe that there was a local event during your time here, which is the reason for an increased number of pets within the hotel. Please know that we do limit areas within the hotel which pets are permitted to use and a number of our guest rooms are completely pet-free zones.
We very much hope that you will be returning to stay with us again in the future.
Thank you again for your comments. Your feedback enables us to make improvements and offer our guests the best possible experience.
Kind regards,
Sophie Pedley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Staying at the Holiday Inn was very central for our visit. Excellent service, spotlessly clean and very pet friendly. Lovely bar area and excellent bar meal menu. Breakfast was brilliant to set you up for the day. Would highly recommend- all staff very professional and very helpful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loraineg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate feedback from all of our guests.
We're delighted with your kind comments! This is the experience that we strive to offer all of our guests and we so pleased to have done so for you on this occasion.
It's great that you enjoyed all of our facilities within the hotel as well as the inclusive Express Start Breakfast.
We very much hope that you will stay with us again on any future travels to the area.
Thank you again for your comments.
Kind Regards,
Sophie Pedley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews