We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I would rate this as higher than I would rate any other Quality property. Great staff. Pleasant atmosphere. They really try to deliver an experience higher than their competitors . Nice evening social hour. I would steer clear of the close by hibachi sushi restaurant. Not good. Thanks for a nice business visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mary,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Aimee Wright
General Manager
Quality Suites Hotel - Lansing
Proud 5-time winner of the Hotel of the Year Award for the entire Quality Brand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017

If you are looking for a great night stay and you have been on the road a lot, this hotel will definitely leave you feeling refreshed. My husband and I were on day 10 of a 12 day trip and I felt super after staying here. The staff is wonderful, the room and bed were comfortable, but it was the breakfast in the morning that topped it off. This hotel has a great design and leaves you feeling you have stayed at a luxury hotel rather than a reasonably priced one. The inside is open and features lots of places to lounge and relax. But back to the breakfast, this hotel is unique in that it offers a 'fresh made" hot breakfast. I am not talking about the hot breakfast of instant eggs and microwaved sausage. I am talking,"real" scrambled eggs, you know the ones that come in a carton and have to be cracked. Yes sir or madam, this is the real deal. This is scrambled eggs, hash browns, thick cut bacon, link sausage (that has not been microwaved). and grits (yes grits with real butter and cheese on top if you want it). The coffee was also not your typical "hotel" coffee and I felt good after that breakfast. Thank one and all for this great stay. I wish more hotels were like it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landollks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Aimee Wright
General Manager
Quality Suites Hotel - Lansing
Proud 5-time winner of the Hotel of the Year Award for the entire Quality Brand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I would give this property a hearty five stars were it not for the uncomfortable beds. Perhaps the mattresses in the other rooms are in better condition, but that was my experience. Everything else about the hotel was excellent. The lobby and atrium are beautiful, the breakfast was phenomenal, and we paid a reasonable price. I did not expect a hotel under the "Quality" brand to be quite this nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRETTUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Brett,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Aimee Wright
General Manager
Quality Suites Hotel - Lansing
Proud 5-time winner of the Hotel of the Year Award for the entire Quality Brand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We love Quality Inn. They have never let us down. Employees are friendly, and helpful. The food is great! Last, but not least the rooms are clean, with fridge and microwave, and if you get a Suite you also get two TVs. Our home away from home.

Room Tip: AARP gives a better discount than military...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Aimee Wright
General Manager
Quality Suites Hotel - Lansing
Proud 5-time winner of the Hotel of the Year Award for the entire Quality Brand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Great for a three night stay for a hockey tournament when you are spending very little time in the hotel. Rooms were clean and the kitchenette was helpful for Gatorade and power drinks. Breakfast was surprisingly good where you could order what you wanted from the nicest of gentleman vs the usual precooked fare. Workout room was better than expected.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cookchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
483 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI
11.7 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
342 reviews
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#11 of 26 in Lansing
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hotel

Address: 901 Delta Commerce Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-9772
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lansing
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#3 Family Hotel in Lansing
#6 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 9,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites Hotel in Lansing has won the Hotel of the Year Award as well as six consecutive Platinum Awards from Choice Hotels International. First-class amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast or choose our award-winning hot breakfast option. The hotel also hosts an evening reception nightly from 5-7pm with complimentary beer, wine, and cocktails. All suites have two rooms and include a microwave, refrigerator, a sleeper sofa, and two televisions with 55 HD channels. Free high speed internet access is available throughout the hotel along with computer internet stations for guest use. The property also has a convenience store, sauna, and a complimentary airport shuttle van. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lansing
Quality Hotel Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing