We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel in a perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of University Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
University Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent hotel in a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights attending a confernece , hotel is located in the heart of lansing , east lansing easy access to highway also, everything I experienced at this hotel was top notch, good clean well appointed room, great variety of breakfast, complimentary drinks at pool side bar, free wi-fi, and overall, very very friendly, attentive and helpful staff ( bar tender was great), so was the young lady who checked me in.
Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to lansing, east lansing area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aL_CUBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Director of Sales at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Quality with everyone. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Lansing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    74
    46
    33
    30
See reviews for
86
57
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My 14 and 15 year old daughters and I stayed four nights. We were in town for my elder daughter's wedding. This hotel was clean and thoughtfully laid out. The amenities were as advertised and lived up to my expectations. The staff was very helpful. The warm breakfast was good, but lacked variety.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Director of Sales at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We'll see you on your next trip to Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fennville, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I must say I didn't have a chance to check reviews of this hotel before our 1 night stay. We were very pleasantly surprised to find that our room was spotless, the carpet was like new as were the bed linens and the room had a fresh, clean smell. We had our free drink at the awesome bar in the pool area (granite counters no less!) and a tiki vibe. We slept like babies on a very comfortable king size bed. We were awakened a little earlier than we would have liked because of people banging doors and being inconsiderate but shoot - that happens in any hotel. It just got us to the full breakfast buffet sooner! Wonderful food and plenty of it. The tables are pool view and the staff were friendly, concerned with our satisfaction and ready to go the extra mile. On top of all that they beat most of the other hotels price which is an important factor for us. We look forward to our next trip to Lansing so we can stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rootentooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Director of Sales at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with everyone. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

well, as one of my friends likes to say, it's always nice to be pleasantly surprised. and not only did this hotel continue to pleasantly surprise me day after day but made me feel ashamed to have pooh poohed it for having a chain motel name.

this place wins on all fronts. courteous, prompt, friendly and attentive staff? check. cavernous indoor courtyard with pool and games? check. comprehensive, tasty breakfast? check. complimentary laundry service? check. multiple wifi points in the rooms and complimentary computer and printer usage? check. two free drinks at an extended pool side happy hour every day? check check check.

the rooms are spacious and extremely well decorated for the price. there is a fridge and microwave in the rooms as well as a coffee percolator.

i wouldn't hesitate to enthusiastically recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone visiting east lansing. and i think any hotel, large or small, big city or small town, could take a thousand pointers about how to run a hotel that actually feels like a nicer home away from home.

Room Tip: i would have liked to have a room in the middle overlooking the pool, but suspect it might have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trambustatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Director of Sales at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you when you visit Lansing again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We highly recommend this hotel. Had a wonderful stay, Thanks to the friendly and courteous staff. Nice clean rooms, great swimming pool, and a free cocktail each evening.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Director of Sales at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn! Please keep us in mind for any other trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
13.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
12.2 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Quality Inn

Property: University Quality Inn
Address: 3121 E Grand River Ave, Lansing, MI 48912-4779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,281 - ₹ 11,699
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University Quality Inn is conveniently located right off of US-127, minutes from downtown Lansing, MSU, and within walking distance of 14 restaurants and 70 stores. The University Quality Inn offers rooms that are very spacious, a courtyard where you can enjoy the hotel lounge, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. You’ll find that our hotel is a great place to gather with a group or have a relaxing getaway. We offer rooms with luxurious heart shaped Jacuzzis, and comfortable suites for the entire family. We offer special group rates for corporate events and meetings, weddings, sports functions and various other events. Ask us about our special rates for your event. Whether it is for business or pleasure, we are sure you will find just what you need at the University Quality Inn. We offer the utmost in customer service and satisfaction; we are committed to making sure that your event meets all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your University Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Quality Hotel Lansing
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn Lansing
Lansing Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing