We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lunch”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #14 of 521 Restaurants in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrees, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Lunchtime visit was delicious. A little on the noisy side, with the VERY open atmosphere. Suggest a booth next time, if planning a conversation.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank J9080RPdeborahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Love, love, love the delicious food at the P F Chang’s in Eastwood mall. First time there and went back twice in one week for the very tasty lettuce wraps and egg rolls. Family members thought the Mongolian beef bowl was outstanding. Service was good, atmosphere nice and can’t wait to return to this venue!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jmickels0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

My family and I just moved to the Lansing area. We had received a gift card to Chang’s and were excited to try it out!

First thing, the food was AMAZING! Menu prices were a little expensive, but we realized that the portions really would feed two. We ordered two entrees and had the brussel sprouts (side dish) as an appetizer. We realized we may be in trouble when the brussel sprouts came and it was enough to feed two people as a side dish.

We are taking a lot of food home with us. I would suggest, especially if you’re a first timer like us, to order one entree to share, an entree side of fried rice (if you like that), and a side, all to share. You won’t be disappointed and you’ll save having to buy two large entrees with sides of fried rice for each entree.

Overall, we were satisfied with the food, the service was outstanding, and the atmosphere was hopping. My son gave it two thumbs up; that’s five stars for us!

<><

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 232chrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I always enjoy PF Chang’s. Near a nice shopping area. I recommend the Kung Pai chicken for your entree. The shrimp dumplings a a must for appetizers. I’ve had better hot and sour soup.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

On a Saturday afternoon at around 1:30pm we (& another small group) waited almost ten minutes to be seated. It was NOT busy at all.

Once being seated, over the next twenty minutes we watched three or four tables be seated, order & be served their drinks, and order their food. Why did we not get up and leave? Because we had our three children with us and it did not make sense to leave and go somewhere else when we were already there.

Finally a waitress came and took our drink order. She didn't say anything at first, but after taking our order she did say that we were "placed in a section that wasn't assigned a server". By this point those other tables who came 20 minutes after us were already eating.

Another long wait ensued before we finally got our first dish. It took 15 minutes before we got the rest of our ordered. The other tables seated after us were long gone, and other tables that were seated well after us were also already eating.

After about an hour and 45 five minutes we finally left. bellies full. Not going to be one of those reviewers who say that the food was awful because the service was also awful. Their food is great, with decent-sized portions (which it's better be because it is kind of pricey).

Nonetheless we drove out of the way to eat here, and the service REALLY disappointed us. Hard to say if we'd come here again. We need P.F.'s to come back to Toronto so that we can avoid this location.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canucklehead300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing