We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
43
6
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
6
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool view floor feeling adults beach facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

+ Good experiences:
- Location is great, hotel is right in front of the beach. There are several restaurants around. 2 supermarkets near by
- Infinity Pool: view is fantastic, nice kid pool
- Comfortable bed
+ Bad Experiences:
- At check in: They didnt update my latest amendment abt 1 week ago (I booked via a Travel Agent). We had to wait about 10' for new room arrangment coz they arranged rooms based on old info. We had 5 rooms with 14 adults but they only issued 5 keys each room. When we asked for another 2 keys each, they were quite difficult and asked us to come back later to ask for it. My room asked for another 2 keys and 1 more room asked for 1 more key.
- At check out: They asked to return 3 keys of each room eventhough they didnt issue enough keys for us. When we claimed that we didnt receive 3 per room, they checked again and said ok. They blamed on us because we asked for more keys but not all rooms asked for more (some of us was just too lazy to ask for more), so they got confused and just asked all rooms to make it safe :(
- Another thing was abt a pair of flip-flop: They said that 2 rooms missing flip-flop. 1 room belonged to me, and I again told them to double check coz we carefully put 2 pairs together in front of the bathroom. They checked again and yes, I was right, they didnt check carefully. I got a feeling that this hotel probably would charge to your credit card for losing something in the room. Luckily I didnt use credit card in this room.
- The infinity pool on 20F: As mentioned its beautiful view is undeniable but they have so strict operation hours for the pool. They closed at noon and afternoon. It was very annoying when you came here for the pool and hardly had time to enjoy it. We were in vacation, we got a lot of activities, we couldnt just wait for the pool to open and ran back to hotel before it closed.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank LinkyChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nguyễn K, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Summer Cua Lo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Linkychou!

Thank you for your reviewing and choosing Summer Cua Lo hotel for your recent stay. We glad to know that you enjoyed our infinity pool, room decoration and hotel service.
At Summer Cua Lo hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We all love to welcome you back again soon.Our commitment to you next summer hotel, our services will improve the better.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I did stay here for totally 3 times.
The hotel has nice facilities but poor skills for its staffs. Need to be trained much more.
So bad breakfast at the restaursnt on 2nd floor. Beef was too chewy.
I asked for a water melon juice, but the bartender added too much sugar inside...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Really perfect. Very well equipped. Rooms are comfortable with beautiful views on the beach.
It is a pity not all the staff speaks English.
But anyway they're very helpful and will assist you for anything you need.
The only con is lunch or dinner. Only possibility is to have it in your room and choice of menu is quite limited.
Breakfast is buffet but not so much variety as one could expect.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

It was very good hotel to stay with family. The hotel is very new. Very relax, clean, staff are extremely helpful and nice. Amazing view at rooftop pool, i'm really loving it! It'd be hard for you to find a better hotel in Nghe An province, absolutely value for money!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KimS6899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Swimming pool is very good for sea view. Pool area was picture perfect and The Roof top bar stunning. The rooms were nice and ocean view was lovely! Great location across from beach and near lots of restaurants and bars but we didn't want to leave most of the time because the hotel was so nice. Had a great time and comfortable. Will come back!

Room tip: Make sure you get a seaview room with a balcony
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews