We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sleep during our 4-day road trip!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We were so pleasantly surprised during both of our stays! First of all, they are pet-friendly and only charge $10, so our cat Mr. Felix was very happy! The hotel has great rates in general, it's quiet and very nice, which put us at ease and guaranteed a very comfy stay. Mattresses are good and everything is up-to-date and the rooms are spacious and well-equipped. As a complimentary service front staff will help you in case you forgot a smaller toiletry item such as your toothbrush, comb, etc. We asked for a room with two beds, which was one of those that has a connecting door to an adjacent room. Since it was possible the lovely Sakeena from the reception did her best to place us in a room with no other occupants next door. Rates are reasonable and everything is clean. The hotel is welcoming and the staff is genuinely helpful and very accomodating. On our next roadtrip through Michigan we will try and stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank naudubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 637 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this property. My first time ever staying at a Baymont and will return to one in the near future. The room was very clean but the bathroom could have used a bit more attention from the housekeeping staff. My room did have adjoining doors to another room and I thought for sure that was going to be an issue. However, I did not hear one thing from that room late in the evening. My only complaint would be is that you could hear a lot of water running from other rooms. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Casinoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I really love the new tile that has been put into the rooms. I stayed at this hotel the beginning of this year and when I just came back I noticed they had done some renovations. Just wanted to say how great it looks and thanks again as always for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

for the price, the room was good. it did smell like smoke, and upon check-out I informed them so that I wouldn't get blamed, and was given a 20% discount. The staff was very friendly, and actually for the hotel being booked, it was VERY QUIET!

Room Tip: book through priceline and quote your price! got the room for $45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbiemac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the Baymont on 11th Ave. for the first time this weekend. I usually pick a little higher end hotel when we travel to Kalmazoo ( which we do frequently as our daughter is in school there - Go Western!). Because it was the WMU vs. CMU game this past weekend everyone was pretty full so I went with Baymont.
I wasn't expecting too much as the previous reviews were spotty but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Even though we were on the first floor and opened the window overnight for a little fresh air, the parking lot, hotel and patrons were quiet. I was expecting some noise as it is traditionally such a party weekend - but nothing. We did not have the breakfast, though lots of people were there when I went to get coffee, so I cannot comment on that. Overall, it was a very good experience and would definitely consider adding this hotel to my short list of good places to stay in Kalamazoo!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank seela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
10.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2203 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: ₹ 4,337 - ₹ 8,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing