We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 75
Expedia.comUS$ 75
Hotels.comUS$ 75
FindHotelUS$ 75
Agoda.comUS$ 75
StayForLongUS$ 100
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
198
102
47
28
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
102
47
28
55
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Good times with an old college buddy room was warm and cozy when we checked in it was clean bigger then what we had expected compared to other hotel rooms We have stayed at in the pass restraunts nearby can’t beat the price either

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank brianhJ2691JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy McNabb, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

We would like to thank you for your feedback also for staying with us here at the Red Roof Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

Updated hotel clerks helpful fresh coffee rate was reasonable we usually stay at Baymont next door but it is run down now and full of drug attics we will now continue to stay with Red Roof we were very happy with our stay well spent money

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marydQ87IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheirgo Jano, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

We would like to thank you for your feedback also for staying with us here at the Red Roof Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

I arrived early they allowed early check in without any additional fees room was clean the woman working during check in was very outgoing and full of smiles and helpful I’m a fan of Customer service I retired from sales so myself that’s important the hotel is peaceful during late hours we had no issues enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T1797MVfredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheirgo Jano, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

We would like to thank you for your feedback also for staying with us here at the Red Roof Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Room was cozy clean the staff at the desk was super nice price is good pets are allowed had a fridge and microwave in our room to I’m diabetic so that was a plus for me there’s many restaurants close by to choose from and shopping malls.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank brianhJ2691JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheirgo Jano, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

We would like to thank you for your feedback also for staying with us here at the Red Roof Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Hotel is under some major changes new staffing members new management rooms are clean can’t beat the price area is good we’re very pleased with our visit and stay no breakfast but they have coffee in the lobby 24 hrs

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 928heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheirgo Jano, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Good Morning,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amy McNabb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews