We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The rooms were also very spacious. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and the breakfast was also very nice.
I would recommend this hotel to others coming to Kalamazoo area.

Room Tip: Stay on ends of buildings for easy access to exits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Good potential but some kinks to work out, need a more thorough cleaning crew. There are options for gathering with group including a conference room. Seems to attract a mixed crowd which only became an issue during the wee hours of the night...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Jason,

I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your recent stay. I agree that the hotel has great potential and we are doing our best to realize that potential everyday.
I have shared your cleanliness comment with the staff and we will strive to do even better so that you will see an improvement if you will allow us to be at your service in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The ac/heater did not work and the towels were yellow in color. Tried calling the desk no one answeres. Went downstairs rang bell wanted for about 10 min and then left. Bed was bumpy. It was ok for just an ovwrnight. Breakfast was nothing special. Hotel staff was nice. The Wi-Fi worked really good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Very nice stay, reasonably priced for the value. Clean and comfy beds, too! Came here to visit my daughter at Western, staff was accommodating and felt safe staying there alone. Would stay there again .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 364trinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 269.350.5522.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tristan B
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was very nice with an excellent variety of items that were kept fresh and well stocked. The location is very close to Western which was our destination.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.
The staff at the Best Western Plus Kalamazoo takes pride in making our guests feel welcome and at home.

Thank you again from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
6.7 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#14 of 32 in Kalamazoo
303 reviews
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
10.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites

Address: 2575 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-2105 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalamazoo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: ₹ 5,351 - ₹ 8,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, a newly renovated all-suites property located in southwest Michigan. This Kalamazoo hotel features 64 well-appointed suites, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning before taking a dip in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Additional amenities include a fitness center, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing