We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
137
112
65
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
112
65
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern michigan universitypool and hot tubroom was largevery nice staystadium drivewafflesbiscuits and gravygreat roomwould stay here againstaying at this hotelking bedbusiness tripthe breakfast areabwhighwaysinkmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Good potential but some kinks to work out, need a more thorough cleaning crew. There are options for gathering with group including a conference room. Seems to attract a mixed crowd which only became an issue during the wee hours of the night...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Jason,

I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your recent stay. I agree that the hotel has great potential and we are doing our best to realize that potential everyday.
I have shared your cleanliness comment with the staff and we will strive to do even better so that you will see an improvement if you will allow us to be at your service in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The ac/heater did not work and the towels were yellow in color. Tried calling the desk no one answeres. Went downstairs rang bell wanted for about 10 min and then left. Bed was bumpy. It was ok for just an ovwrnight. Breakfast was nothing special. Hotel staff was nice. The Wi-Fi worked really good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Very nice stay, reasonably priced for the value. Clean and comfy beds, too! Came here to visit my daughter at Western, staff was accommodating and felt safe staying there alone. Would stay there again .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 364trinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 269.350.5522.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tristan B
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was very nice with an excellent variety of items that were kept fresh and well stocked. The location is very close to Western which was our destination.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.
The staff at the Best Western Plus Kalamazoo takes pride in making our guests feel welcome and at home.

Thank you again from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The property is amazing. The staff is amazing and breakfast is great. My company has just added it as an approved Hotel for when I travel. Keep the good work. I especially enjoy there large rooms and modern look.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank midwesttrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

The staff and I want to thank you for kind words and look forward to being of service to you and your co-workers in future.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews