We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Newly remodeled and very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Caledonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled and very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a marriage conference weekend. I was kind of leery of making on line reservations in wonders of how the hotel may be, but have had good experiences with other Best Westerns so I made the reservations. I was pleasantly surprised, the place was beautiful, and the smell of fresh paint was nice too! I am kind of a neat freak, so when it comes to hotels I inspect everything in my room! It was so nice and clean and the set up of our room was great too with a jacuzzi bathtub. I love that the room had a mini kitchenette with micro and frig. The breakfast was a bonus too, with hot food included. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it for the price. The girl working the front desk was very nice and really set the scene for a positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    88
    52
    39
    26
See reviews for
124
62
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Was visiting Western Mich University w/ my daughter so we needed a place to stay for one night. What a great deal! The rooms are huge, with two queen beds, big chair, sleeper sofa, frig, sink, microwave, desk, free wi-fi, and a 42" HD TV - all for 89 bucks. Rooms very clean, everything looks new. Great included breakfast buffet w/ hot entrees and a very nice lady taking care of things. She even let the patrons know that the buffet would be shutting down in 15 minutes and that we should take food back to our rooms if we wanted to. If my daughter ends up attending WMU, this is where I'll be staying every time I visit.

Room Tip: not needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rldace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here one night, in town for a funeral. Our room numbers 406 and 409. Both are very spacious rooms. 406 with 2 queens, pull out sofa and a kitchen area with full fridge and stove top. This room could have used better lighting in specific areas, ie the closet space and kitchen area. As the reviewer before stated, the renovation work could have been better, but overall, we were glad of the space and only being there one night it was more than worth the price. Room 409 has a king size bed with a sitting area and kitchen also, under counter fridge but still very spacious also. I was told our travel companions were very satisfied with the room and the rate also.

Room Tip: these rooms had showers but no tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearegohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the BW Plus outside of Kzoo. Gotta good price, and the hotel was definitely worth it. I think they recently remodeled the place. Good and bad. Good because it is updated and the rooms are very big. Bed was awesome. Bad because whoever did the remodel was not a skilled contractor. Workmanship kinda poor. But that really didn't affect our stay. Pool and hot tub nice, good breakfast. Room had fridge, microwave, sink. All in all, I paid $40 bucks less that the Hampton nearby. So it was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank news37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at this property the weekend of January 6th-8th, 2012. We has a total of 3 rooms for our annual Family weekend. The rooms were super large with double kings sized beds and a sofa in each room. They were clean and attractive to walk into. The kitchenette area worked wonderfully for you nightly snack time and we never felt crowded even with the 14 people in our party. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not the greatest that I have ever had but there were several choices and we were full when we left for a days activites. The only real down side was that the hot tub was not working.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandiLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
6.7 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#17 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Address: 2575 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-2105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,548 - ₹ 9,621
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites, a newly renovated all-suites property located in southwest Michigan. This Kalamazoo hotel features 64 well-appointed suites, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator, and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning before taking a dip in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Additional amenities include a fitness center, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing