We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasper Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasper Ridge Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ishpeming
Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

My wife and I were traveling across upper Michigan and had tried to spend the night in Marquette but all of the hotels were full due to Beer Fest so we traveled on ten miles more to Ishpeming and spent one night at Jasper Ridge Inn. The two story motel was clean with spacious rooms and a friendly staff. There is no elevator so if you stay on the second floor you must carry your bags up one flight of stairs. The free breakfast was just enough to start us on way to Wisconsin. There were restaurant choices within walking distance of the motel. A nice place to stay for a small town.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BankguyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

We traveled to Ishpeming to visit family and always stayed at a different motel. This year I needed something larger because we took our 2 grandchildren along and I am so glad we found this motel. It looked rather small outside but once we opened the door to our suite we were all surprised. The room was really large-2 beds, a sofa and coffee table, desk with high speed internet, refridgerator and microwave and lots of lighting. But the best thing--IT WAS VERY CLEAN and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We used the indoor pool at the motel next door and also the outside pool at the RV park behind the motel and both were very nice. I would highly recommend this place for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abcpoohnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ishpeming, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2007

I stayed at this and the nearby Best Western Country Inn while house-hunting and closing as I moved to the area. The Jasper Ridge Inn was clean, nice, and the staff very friendly. The rooms are rather large and geared more toward the business traveler. Desks were bigger, more sitting space, and of course high speed internet. I stayed in a Jacuzzi suite, with a very large hot tub.

Jasper Ridge Inn is very well-situated. It is directly across the street from the local microbrewery and easy walking distance to a coffee shop, McDonalds, Country Kitchen, a movie theater, and other small businesses. Guests at Jasper also have access to the pool at the Best Western Country Inn, but that's a cold walk when you're wet in January.

In terms of winter recreation, Jasper Ridge is right on the private cross country ski trail and about two miles from the Al Quaal park ski area. Access to the #8 snowmobile trail is directly across the street, and the ACE Hardware next door rents Arctic Cat sleds.

The only downside I experienced was the pet policy. On my second visit to Ishpeming I brought my dog. We had to stay in a smoking room at the Country Inn. If you are travelling with kids, the Country Inn is a better choice because of the pool and play area.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank New_Yooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thanks for the kind words. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ishpeming
0.4 km away
Magnuson Country Inn
Magnuson Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Ishpeming
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
18.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 18 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
19.0 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 18 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#8 of 18 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
18.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
25.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 18 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasper Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper Ridge Inn

Property: Jasper Ridge Inn
Address: 850 US Highway 41 W, 1000 River Parkway, Ishpeming, MI 49849-3181
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ishpeming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ishpeming
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,014 - ₹ 10,763
Hotel Class:2 star — Jasper Ridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jasper Ridge Inn also offers special low rates for Business travelers, Seniors (AARP), Groups, Snowmobilers and Motor coach groups. Plus all children under 18 stay free with a paying adult.The Country Village Resort has over 30 village shops, 5 screen movie theater, bowling center and many other services all within walking distance.The Jasper Ridge Inn also has outstanding meeting facilities for any occasion. It can accommodate groups from 2 to 70. Located in the center of Ishpeming the Jasper Ridge Inn is surrounded by outstanding outdoor recreational facilities for fishing, golfing, rock hunting, boating, sightseeing, skiing, luge, snow shoeing, snowmobiling, and much more. Come join us.With the adjacent Jasper Ridge Brewery, the Jasper Ridge Inn offers great lodging, dining and meeting facilities all in one convenient location. Come stay with us and have a great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jasper Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Ridge Hotel Ishpeming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing