We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Although average, it is the only good place to stay in the area.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Iron River
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Although average, it is the only good place to stay in the area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

This hotel has all the amenities of AmericInns: Pool, hottub, sauna, free breakfast, internet, etc. The mattresses are hard and the TVs are getting older but overall, it is not a bad place to stay. They do have microwave and fridgerators in the room and pretty much everything else you would need. The bedding and the beds are getting dated though. The hottub was the perfect temperature and sauna was working well too. They do have some hot food items for breakfast in addition to the standard continental items such as sausage, gravy/biscuits, and eggs. The location of this hotel is perfect to include walking distace to the restaurants and bars. I have stayed here a few times and haven't had a bad stay or feel like it was a bad value/

Room Tip: Get a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeanneG, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, 8 October 2011
Thank you for using TripAdvisor to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and pool area during your stay. I am pleased you believe our hotel is a value to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    45
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
31
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Take this for what it's worth, but there was nothing special about this hotel. First, we were placed in a "suite" directly over the reception area; the noise was quite annoying up to midnight. The pool area is very small and overly saturated in chlorine, we only lasted 20 minutes before we had to vacate the area (people all over the place were having coughing fits because of the chlorine). The room itself was adequate, what you'd expect from an Americinn. Problem is, you don't have much choice when visiting Iron River....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flip_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you liked your room, the suites are very nice for families. I apologize for the noise. Our quiet time in the lobby and halls is 10pm and monitored very well. The noise must have been coming from the room next door. We are staffed 24 hours so if any of our guests have any problems they can call us and we can take care of it immediately. Our pool area has a indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, video games and a pool table along with many tables and chairs for guests. We try hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer and I am sorry that you did not. Although there are several other motels in town to choose from, we hope on your next stay you visit us and if you run into any problems let us know immediately, we will take care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
258 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I was going to drive a little further last night, but it was dark and the deer on the road made me nervous. Aha! AmericInn....give it a try. A little pricy for a small town in off season, but I thought the room was beautiful and spacious. The staff were most friendly. After the previous night in a place that was something of a dump, this was really pleasant. If all AmericInns are like this, they will be seeing more of me.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EAZELIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our guests comments and suggestions are important to us and we use them as tools to better serve our guests. I am pleased to hear that
you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs.

Raeanne Greig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
327 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

We stayed at Americinn in Iron River for a one night business meeting. Rooms were comfortable and roomy. Pretty clean, and even with a large group of skiers, reasonably quiet. Woman at the front desk said they had some complaints about noise, but we didn't hear anything. Staff at check-in, even though inundated when we arrived, was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate for this type of motel - waffles, cereals, fruit, danish, etc. Didn't try the pool, but it looked fine. The only negative, and its a small one, is the parking lot is a bit odd shaped and was crowded, but we had a space, an not far from the building. Another reviewer complained of the elevator and the clientele. The elevator was fine - not scary at all, and the folks staying there are Yoopers and travelers to the UP - they are relaxed, very casual, and friendly - hardly "creepy" at all. For a very small town in the UP, its a nice, if not great, facility.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, 27 May 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We also have a parking lot in the rear of our building for overflow which helps on our busy weekends. Thank you again for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

This is a nice, clean and comfortable hotel within Iron River. Not much in this town when it comes to selecting a hotel, however this is an ideal hotel right in the heart of downtown Iron River. It may be a little on the pricey side for what you get, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teemu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, 27 May 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Being right in the heart of town is very convenient for our guests. We pride ourselves in keeping a clean and comfortable hotel for our guests to enjoy. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iron River
1.8 km away
Lakeshore Motel
Lakeshore Motel
#2 of 4 in Iron River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 km away
Chicaugon Lake Inn
Chicaugon Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Iron River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
18.6 km away
The Listening Inn
The Listening Inn
#1 of 1 in Crystal Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River
Address: 40 E Adams St, PO Box 308, Iron River, MI 49935-1544
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Iron River
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,688 - ₹ 8,022
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing