We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree Hotel Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 119
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
604
255
60
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
255
60
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame areabar and grillpool areaoutdoor hot tubarcade gamesair hockeyping ponghotel restaurantlarge poolcomplimentary breakfastgreat poolstay there againvery nice hotelroom was spaciousstaff was very friendlyexcellent stayholland michigan
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This is a great location ... comvenient to Holland Saugatuck and Grand Rapids ... nice Place! he restaurant Bar is a great convenience and the food and drinks help to make this a great stop for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tsivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamele F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear tsivia,
I am so happy to hear that you found our location to be great during your trip into Holland. The Hampton Inn of Holland is a coastal beach town hotel that is located near plenty of other West Michigan destinations. Just a short drive into Grand Rapids and only minutes away from the dunes in Saugatuck! This location happens to be just one of a select few nationwide with a bar and grill onsite. I am happy you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Thank you so much for choosing our location for your trip. We truly look forward to seeing you again in the future! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel needs updating. Our room had a faucet in the tub that dripped the entire time we were there. The tub was very worn and upon examination had black hair in it which wasn’t mine or my husband’s. I got one of the ladies in charge of cleaning and she came to cleaned out the tub. And apologized. I was told the rooms will be renovated this summer.

Unfortunately our stay was the same time as the high schools were having state meets. Our room was near the pool. I would never stay on the first floor again especially with people walking and kids running on the second floor. Doors were slammed late at night making it difficult to get sleep. Another issue was the breakfast area, our first day not a big selection of fruit. The bananas were bruised and the Delicious apples really weren’t a big draw. The next two mornings we ate our breakfasts in restaurants as the breakfast area was packed with people.

Our last day, we came back to our room after being gone all day. The room hadn’t been cleaned other than fresh towels, and the sheets pulled up and emptied waste baskets. Apparently not enough staffing to help the gals who were tasked with cleaning the rooms.

On a good note, the ladies at the check in were top notch and so was the rest of the staff.
The big porch was a nice feature to sit and chat and enjoy the good weather.

Wait until the renovations are done before checking into this hotel. There are better options in Holland.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DonandSheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamele F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear DonandSheron,
I would like to thank you for calling the hotel in regards to your mishap in posting a review to the wrong property. I am truly sorry to hear of the issues you had at the other hotel while here in town. Although we are going through renovations as well here at this location, it is still our goal to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. I am so sorry you were not able to stay with us and receive a great experience at our location. Again, I would like to thank you for honesty in letting us know that this was not the property you visited in regards to your review. We hope to see you choosing the Hampton Inn of Holland next time if travels bring you back this way! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Clean guest rooms, nice choices for the continental breakfast, indoor pool was clean and perfect for families, didn't use them but I love that there are microwaves and refrigerators in the guest rooms, near the commercial part of Holland but close drive to everything

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aprilestelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamele F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear aprilestelle,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your trip to the Hampton Inn of Holland. I am glad our location was just great for you and your family! We take pride in providing a great experience for our guests and making sure our guest rooms are of top quality! I will be sure to let our cleaning staff know about your comments, as well as the rest of our staff. All of our rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for all of our guests to enjoy when they stay. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing our location. We hope to see you again, enjoying our pool and amenities in the future! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel has a great pool and arcade that your kids will love! They even have toys in the pool for the kids to play with. I have never seen that before. The free breakfast is wonderful too. The staff really goes out of their way to be hospitable. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 162Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamele F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear 162Julie,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn of Holland for your most recent stay in the area! I am very happy to hear that you loved your visit here with us. We want all of our guests to have a great experience and it sounds like you had just that! Our large indoor pool area is fun for all ages to enjoy. Whether taking a swim or enjoying some of the arcade games, there is something for everyone! I will be sure that I share your kind remarks to the rest of our staff as well. They will be just as happy to hear how great of job they made your stay. Thank you again for choosing our location and for leaving such nice comments! We truly hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The Hampton Inn in Holland, MI has been our favorite for several years. The service is excellent, on all levels. The employees who work in Sharkey's are very professional, friendly, and helpful. The entire building is gorgeous with entertainment for all ages.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamele F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Michael S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review in regards to your most recent trip to the Hampton Inn of Holland. I am glad that our location has been a favorite of yours for several years. It is our goal to provide our guests with excellent service and a great experience each and every time they visit. I am happy to hear that our staff has showed that throughout your visits with us. I will be sure to let our restaurant staff know how great you thought they were as well! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing us for your visits to the Holland area. We look forward to providing you all with a great experience again in the future! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews