We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
327
250
164
97
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
250
164
97
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies front desk pool area breakfast buffet hot tub ping pong table nice hotel hockey tournament nice pool conference center downtown holland would stay here again king bed tulip festival convention wedding
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Rooms were clean and quiet, even with a conference of some sort in full swing in the adjacent building.

Very comfortable bed, good highway access, and a five minute drive to the Hope College campus and the downtown area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank j0hnf81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Extremely noisy during our stay. We were put in a room facing the pool. There was a very large group of kids down at the pool at 530 am screaming, splashing , wrestling. Way to early to have a open pool. Had a late night the night before at a wedding and was looking forward to some sleep. Talked to front desk twice with no resolve except offered a cookie

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rcbeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

We apologize about the issue you had with the noise in the pool area during your stay! It is not our standard for our guests to not be satisfied with every aspect of our stay. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take this into consideration as we are always striving to improve for our guests.

With appreciation, Brittney Askew - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We spent one night while in Holland and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is nice with a great pool area although we didn't use it because there were quite a few kids in it at the time we looked at it and it was quite noisy. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice, although a little small, but had very comfy beds and pillows. We would definitely stay here again when in Holland. It was a nice hotel for the price....especially compared to other hotels in Holland.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank macy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, AGM at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Macy1958! Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you've had a great time, we hope to welcome you back in the near future with a warm cookie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Anniversary and we wanted to enjoy HOLLAND,MI so this was a super value and high quality stay! Enjoyed it a lot! Hilton Honors program hotels are the best!! You'll find the emphasis on service and the nice pool and hot tub great amenities!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, AGM at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you Gregg S! Your opinion is truly appreciated and we are so happy to hear you've had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We got a free upgrade to poolside room. Pool, hot tub, and seating were large enough for our group of 8 even though there we many other guests using the facilities. This was a great escape from the winter storm outside. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank noraisalion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, AGM at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Noraisalion! Thanks so much for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Doubletree Holland and we would love to welcome you back in the near future with a warm cookie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews