We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trails End

Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Great Room
Driveway in fall
Fall Color
Winter Welcome
winter snow
B4 Thanksgiving 2014
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Vanity
Jacizzi & Balcony
Family Room /Library
Trillium in Spring
A Foggy Day in Harbor Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Harbor Springs, Emmet County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benjamin...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beds were comfortable. House was clean. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed for cooking. Can't ask for much more than that!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4031kids
Paris, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations ”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five, with two more joining later, enjoyed a week at this beautiful home. In fact, we spent Christmas here. It is within minutes to the areas best skiing at Nub's Nob and another resort called Boyne Highlands. It is also a comfortable drive to downtown Harbor Springs and Petosky.

We enjoyed the very secluded atmosphere of surrounding woods, cut firewood to burn in the fireplace and wood burning stove, many movies, books and board games, and the indoor hot tub and sauna. With three levels and three bathrooms, our family was able spread out, yet come together around the kitchen table. Every amenity we needed was provided.

The deer and squirrels visited daily. The country club is beautiful as well. Although we did not use their facilities, a guest pass was included with our house rental.

We found this home to be exactly as described and even more beautiful in person. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iec1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This location was absolutely beautiful!! The house was well appointed and very comfortable, and quite clean. The home owner was VERY gracious and willing to go above and beyond by taking our call and answering our questions about the recently installed TV and media center system. It's such a wonderful location if you enjoy quiet privacy and a woodland retreat yet easy access to many of the areas features/wonderful locations. It was nice to have personal bedroom and bathroom spaces separate for our two couples, and then a third if you had others or children. To create this accommodation you do have steps to the different levels; no issue for us but added this comment for others information. All in all a great place with a very caring owner. Would definitely recommend and look to stay again should location be appropriate for another vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Glad you enjoyed yourself. Guests are entitled to a rebate equal to 10% of the rental portion of their last stay ($97) when booking a return visit . Don't forget to ask for it if you decide to come back.

M&M

BTW I purchased a smart remote to simplify operation of the entertainment system.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doran_Fam...
Ferndale, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most phenomenal, private, secluded, in the woods yet quickly connected to amazing fun, real up-north Chalet EVER!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we drove into the Birchwood Golf & Country Club area and along one of the most beautiful, wooded tunnel paths on our way to this real-deal "up north" home - we were hooked! Spotting deer along the forest edge on our way to what turns into a wonderfully private and secluded lodge - our anticipation kept building as the drive to the home continued to build on itself with such a great sense of an escape into the woods and away from everything! All the while, being close to Harbor Springs downtown within 10 minutes and phenomenal amenities of the Club itself all within quick reach if we chose to leave this perfect escape. And the home itself - an ideal lodge feeling with every option you would want in a home: great rooms, decks and screened areas for hanging out and relaxing, a beautiful open-format kitchen and dining area rolling into a real wood-burning fire place in the living/family room! All around well apportioned and maintained and provisioned for everything you need to get away from it all and enjoy an escape into the woods! Cannot say enough how good this experience has been!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle51...
Bath, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and relaxing getaway...”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place has everything! We loved the remote-like location that was close to everything. The golf was great, we made a day trip to Mackinac Island, but for the most part, we wanted to be away from it all, and this is the place. We loved it, and plan to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet-friendly. Location.
Liked least: The instruction book left on the counter could use some updating since most information is from a previous management company.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing