We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
47
17
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
17
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms stayed here hartwick pines nice surprise full kitchen fair price hot water bed was comfortable coffee maker would stay here again mini fridge one night stay a great place to stay two nights diane grill campfire
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We chose the motel for our latest stay and I was very pleased with the service, room and our stay. The room was exceptionally clean and included a kitchenette and a dining table. Would recommend this place for a visit to the Grayling area. We definitely will stay there again

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are away from road and are quieter
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ShirleyP1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed here one night while traveling between destinations. The hostess/owner was very pleasant even with our checking in after 10PM. The room was clean, the shower hot, the towels fluffy white and the bed comfortable. While we were unloading an fellow guest came over and offered us to join them for BBQ they had just cooked up. Since we had already eaten we declined but I have seldom seen this kind of hospitality offered east of the Mississippi. We had a very quiet restful night.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Katydid3284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I highly recommend Woodland Motor Lodge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, fire pit, nature walk. I would definitely stay there again. Easy to get to. Close to amenities. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blzcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Came up with a group and the owner worked with us and put a group of us in the cabin great decor bathroom and shower was beautiful some of the chairs were dated but nice and soft! My wife and i are planning to come up later this year and bringing our kids and are going to stay here again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

One night stay for local birding while travelling on to other destinations. Booked it because other reviews mentioned the owner/staff being helpful in others' goal of seeing a Kirtland's Warbler. Easily located off I-75 after a drive thru Grayling. Check-in took a moment because she couldn't find our reservation, but that was quickly resolved and we got our room in one of the back buildings. BIG room with two queen-sized beds, fridge, microwave, and tv (we didn't use the tv). Wifi worked well. Bathroom was average size, and the shower worked well. Plenty of thick quality towels. Room was clean, but not a lot of outlets for charging things. Bed was comfortable and the area was quiet, but the curtains allowed a lot of the outside lighting into the room, so a dark room for sleeping was not to be had. The staff (owner?) was very helpful in suggesting where and when to go to hook up with a group that wanted to see local birds, specifically the Kirtland's Warbler, and for local groceries, and a good breakfast given that the Woodland Motor Lodge didn't provide breakfast (the Grayling Restaurant). Overall, a good place and a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakenBake89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews