We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza for a fair cost”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spicy Bobs Italian Express
Ranked #41 of 80 Restaurants in Gaylord
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Called in an order to pick up and it was ready in less than 15 minutes. The pizza had a flavorful crust, just the right amount of cheese and sauce. The items of pepperoni, ham and mushrooms were pretty sparsely scattered. The pepperoni cheese bread was good but not what I was expecting. (I was thinking roll ups) It is a square flat small pizza without the sauce which would be a fine alternative to just getting a pizza. The staff were very polite and pleasant.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nanook6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I agree with the other reviewers the grinders are really good just not great. We'll try the pizza next time since it got rave reviews. The service was great however my husband ordered the 14" grinder telling them he would take half home and they brought it to him already wrapped in foil.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We were in Gaylord overnight and wanted to try a local pizza place. Spicy Bobs was great! They had friendly service, good size menu with lots of choices and the service was quick. We ordered a meaty pizza and my daughter had a cheese pizza...so delicious! My only complaint was that the inside of the place was pretty warm so we got our pizzas to go.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deniseabauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We were on the run and needed a quick bite to eat on the road. Turkey and Ham Club grinder did the trick. Wife got the veggie grinder. Service was fast. We called ahead and it was ready within 10 minutes. Grinders were fresh. Tasty. We will return when in the area. Hear they have great pizzas too.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank freedomtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Spicy Bobs has the bets pizza in the area bar none, doesn't matter if it's summer time for our 12 person golf trip, a winter ski/ snowmobile time or when passing through for work. Do not waste your time trying the others, and it's even better the next morning. We vary our toppings and they have not mixed it up yet. I do wish they delivered to our place in Micheywe though.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spicy Bobs Italian Express also viewed

Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 
Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Spicy Bobs Italian Express? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing