We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Fairfield Inn
$124
View deal
Priceline$139
Travelocity$139
Hotels.com$139
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
181
148
63
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
148
63
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankenmuth brewery waffles hotel is located nice place to stay would stay again visiting frankenmuth complimentary breakfast mini fridge convenient location clean hotel cereal inns roomy clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2020

stayed the weekend here and even with cv-19 going they provided a nice clean room. The staff was very friendly and check in and out was fast. They had a buffet for the morning ( served by staff) and it was tasty. the hotel is located so you can walk one side of the street and return back with things to do on both sides of the street. we did not use the pool/spa but it looked fresh and well taken care of. We enjoyed the room and it was very clean and well stocked with mini fridge,microwave . we woukld stay here again the friendly service sold us.....thanks

Room tip: the whole hotel looked very clean so im sure all room are as well
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020

We have stayed many times over the years at this hotel due to its good location. However, it appears nothing has been updated in all this time and the rooms appear dated and run down. This hotel needs a makeover. Also it was difficult to find a person working behind the counter at night, I don't know where they are. Overall this has become a subpar hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PigeonSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2020

The staff was good. They are serving a very limited hot breakfast. Thought the room was clean until we made the bed after our first night and found stains all over the comforter. They made a small adjustment to our bill for the one night only and said they would give me a few Marriott Bonvoy points (yet to arrive in my account).

We would stay here again but will be checking all bedding upon arrival.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020


We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback.

Giving our guest a trouble free stay is always a key priority, especially during these unprecedented times. On behalf of the entire team at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Typical Fairfield Inn working under covid restrictions. I wish they would have had the coffee available for self pour. The overworked young lady dishing out breakfast had to do everything by herself, including refilling every coffee cup. The breakfast choices are limited and all food is microwaved, including large bags of precooked eggs. Our room faced the street and it was noisy until after 2200.

Room tip: away from the street is better
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Thanks for taking time to give us your thoughts on your stay. We strive for guests to have a worry free stay especially in these challenging conditions. I have passed on your thoughts about breakfast. Thanks for staying with us iduring these strange times. Prost!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We are Marriott loyalists and have stayed in a good number of Fairfields. This one is very much like the others, although notably better executed...meaning, they got the details right. Only thing holding us back from a 5 star review is there is nothing "above and beyond". Still a great place to stay.

Pro's:
- Great location. Everything touristy is within easy walking distance. Brewery across the street.
- Friendly staff.
- Clean and modern room.
- Usual Fairfield freebies: wifi, parking, breakfast.
- They found a way to have a limited hot breakfast. Their model was to place an order with the breakfast host and s/he prepared the plate for you.
- The room was deeply discounted, no doubt due to the times. We felt it was a bargain, even considering the small concessions in breakfast service, gym, pool.

Other notes:
- Their COVID procedures included plexiglass at checkin, staff in masks, pool and gym closed per the governor order. Staff appeared diligent about masks. Masks required for guests in public spaces; compliance was generally pretty good, yet there were always the half maskers and chin strap types; no discernible hotel enforcement--the whole dilemma hospitality faces.

Very nice stay. We'd certainly check it out the next time we're nearby.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FJVLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thank you for all the valuable feedback!! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews