We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Get away in Frankenmuth, MI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison Twp, MI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Get away in Frankenmuth, MI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Fairfield Inn is located within walking distance of all the stores and restaurants in downtown Frankenmuth. My friend and I walked to Bronner's but it was a hike.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and opened until 11:00 PM. Fast speed internet PC in the lobby. Breakfast was good but tables fill up fast.
Room was clean and spacious - could have slept six in it. Would stay there again. Good value for the money but we were there Monday and Tuesday (lower rate).

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spike1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    116
    53
    14
    12
See reviews for
92
143
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elma, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We only spent one night in Frankenmuth. If you have never been here you must go. I cannot wait to go back. So much to do and you can walk and walk and walk.

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn because I had read reviews that it was a very nice hotel. It certainly did not live up to my standards. This was the first time in years Trip Advisor let me down.

We went with another couple - so we had two rooms. We had made a reservation for an extra large king at Marriott's toll free number - when we got there - initially they had us in queen rooms - finally gave us standard king room.

First of all the location is terrific. You can park your car on arrival and do not have to get in it until you are ready to go home.

The hotel is dark, dismal and depressing on the inside. The halls are dark and very narrow. Elevators are in the very small halls and in very odd spots. The indoor pool is on the first floor just past check in...ugh...that too was small and no privacy...everyone that walked by looked in.

Sorry to say I do not have one nice thing to say about this hotel except for the location of it.

I guess it was clean - however - it was so dark - it did not feel clean, bright or cheery in any way. Very depressing place.

We checked out the hotel and rooms at the Marv Herzog hotel across the street. Even without staying there I would certainly advise you to stay there. It truly has the Bavarian atmosphere! The staff was so friendly. Every room has a terrace - some face the Cass River. Breakfast and evening beer, wine and snacks are included. Prices seem very similar. Very bright - open - airy feel.

Sorry Marriott - you should have never put your name on this one!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! Poor quality of linens and bedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandpiper14086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn from a Sunday to Tuesday at the end of the summer and enjoyed ourselves. Our room was clean and nice. The pool area was also clean and well kept. It was the staff who brought this place down a couple notches for me. I didn't find them overly friendly and when we reported a problem with our toilet not flushing properly I think the woman at the front desk would have handed us a plunger if she had had one. We only went down to the complimentary breakfast on the first morning. When we got there we were informed they were out of butter and knives. Again, a staff issue as someone had dropped the ball on ordering. On the plus side it is nice and clean and in a very convenient place. For the price we paid I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sahodgson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We went to Frankenmuth on a Wednesday until Friday and found a rate on expedia for $112 plus taxes a night. The hotel was right in the centre of the town, walking distance to all the cute stores and restaurants.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommadating. The room was updated with modern decor, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There wasn't a full bathroom, the toilet and shower were seperate from the sink which was right there at the room door. It didnt bother us, it was just not a lot of counter space to put your toiletries, if that sort of thing matters to you.

They served a continental breakfast in the lobby which was included in your room price. They had fresh coffee, teas, juices, fresh waffles you made your self, bagels, toast, yogurt, fruit cups, and "Jimmy Dean" sausage/egg sandwiches you can microwave there. They was staff literary standing by to replenish the food as needed.

There was an indoor pool on the main floor that always had someone using it.

If you are looking for a comfortable, clean hotel room right in town then I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leadmub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here on a quick somewhat unplanned night away without the kids. As far has hotels that are right in the downtown Frankenmuth area, they seemed to be about the cheapest.

We had a standard king-size room. The room was clean and seemed well maintained. We only had one slight issue with the room, and that was with the shower head in the bathroom. The shower head is set low enough where anyone that is over 5' 6" will have to do a bit of bending backwards to get their hair wet. So if you're really tall...good luck.

One thing that I thought our room was lacking though was a refrigerator. Apparently these are only available if you get the larger king-size room or something. I've had mini-fridges in rooms that were almost half the price at other hotels, and don't see why this room couldn't have had one. This was a slight downer as we enjoyed dinner at the Frankenmuth Brewery across the street and it would have been nice to bring some left over BBQ chicken pizza back and also keep my new growler cold.

As far as breakfast goes...they had the standard hotel waffle maker, cereal, and the usual hotel breakfast goodies. There were also breakfast sandwiches and such in a fridge to heat up in the microwave. We got down there about 8:30am, and things were looking slightly messy and they were out of knives. This made it tough to eat our waffles by trying to cut them with spoons. By the time we were done, they were also apparently out of napkins as well. The breakfast experience could use some improvement. Not the worst hotel breakfast I've ever had, but below average.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge, get something other than the standard king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyebolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 430 South Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,530 - ₹ 11,811
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing