We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marv Herzog Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2008

We stayed at this hotel from Sept. 28/08 to Oct. 1/08. We enjoyed our stay so much, we booked an extra night. The hotel is very clean, nice and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was big and cozy, overlooking a beautiful river. Evening snacks/ wine and beer (which are free), was a nice way to sit and relax for awhile, resting our feet from our days of shopping. Morning breakfast was delicious, which also is free. We plan to visit Frankenmuth, MI more in the future, which we will definately book this hotel again,


Also.... for you Tim Horton Fans.... Frankenmuth, MI has one at the other end of town (not far, just over top of hill), but little signage about it. It is very close to this hotel, but going the opposite direction.

Chris and Wina
Fort McMurray, AB
Canada

  • Liked — Clean, new, comfortable hotel.
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about, everything was great.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisandWina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    121
    21
    18
    6
See reviews for
124
274
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Tree Creek, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2008

We arrived in MBC airport not knowing where we were going to stay when our daughter-in-law recommended Frankenmuth. As soon as we saw the hotel we loved it and knew it really wasn't a family style hotel (although families are accommodated there). The front desk staff were very friendly and help us out.

Our stay consisted of a one night stay then we went travelling and came back to Frankenmuth so we arranged further accommodationg for this time. When we got there we were disappointed in the fact that they had put us in a disabled suite however after talking to the staff we were moved to a room on the third floor.

The evening drinks and nibbles were lovely and it was very peaceful to sit out on the balcony overlooking the Cass River, in the mornings there was a complimentary breakfast (limited menu however more than enough).

The lobby area had big leather chairs in front of a big open fire and we could just imagine what it would be like to be there during the winter months when there is snow on the ground and the river is iced up.

Would definite stay there again if we visit that part of the world again.

  • Liked — Absolutely Eveything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Koleenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Everything about the Marv Herzog Hotel was great...The staff, the rooms (get a river view), free snacks and drinks in the evening, breakfast buffet. Very clean and great location. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there.

  • Liked — CLEAN
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fentwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

This hotel is in downtown Frankenmuth. It is conveniently located within walking distance to many of the area shops and attractions. There is an underground parking garage provided free of charge and an elevator for all floors, including the garage.

The hotel staff were kind and attentive. The common areas and rooms were beautiful. The hotel was obviously newer and the good repair of everything reflected that. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. A microwave (don't forget your popcorn!) and refrigerator were included in each room and there was also a Lazy Boy chair. The Riverfront rooms on the second and third floors had a small private balcony and the views were beautiful.

Your hotel rate includes a Manager's Reception each night from 5:00-8:00 p.m. You are given a drink ticket for each person in your room to redeem and there are snacks set out in the dining area.

There is also a complimentary breakfast provided each morning with several hot food choices and a Waffle Station.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DDandJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2008

As others have commented, the staff there was very friendly and helpful -- Marianne at the front desk was great! The hotel was fresh and clean. We enjoyed being on the river and watching the riverboats. The room was nice and big and the bed was extremely soft and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located, within comfortable walking distance to everywhere we wanted to explore during the one night we were there. We especially liked the Country Store down a block or two on the other side of the street.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank site_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marv Herzog Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marv Herzog Hotel

Property: The Marv Herzog Hotel
Address: 501 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1617
Region: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,739 - ₹ 12,835
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marv Herzog Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Marv Herzog Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marv Herzog Hotel
Marv Herzog Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing