We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$114
View deal
Travelocity$123
Hotels.com$123
Trip.com$184
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
413
175
46
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
413
175
46
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bagels military museum picnic tables room was clean christmas store reasonable rates close to town great place to stay stay there again enjoyed our stay coffee maker within walking distance downtown area flat screen tv minute drive fridge and microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

Cute, clean, no frills motel with excellent guest service and a nice continental breakfast. It appears to have been updated recently with new beds, appliances, carpet and paint. It’s perfectly located close to everything but far enough off Main Street to be quiet too! Best of all…the price CANNOT be beat! I will definitely be back with my family on our next Frankenmuth visit.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marcusbX4349ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

Perfect location after a long day of shopping - easy in, very clean, comfortable beds, safe, and spacious room. The price of the room compared to other "hotels" was budget-friendly. Very nice continental breakfast in the morning - great variety for everyone. We will be booking next year for our shopping weekend in Birchrun and Frankenmuth!

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021

I really liked the Frankenmuth Motel - it wasn't anything exciting or over the top. But I was just going with friends for a shopping trip and didn't need anything exciting or over the top. There were outlets and USB ports on the lighting between the beds, so that was convenient. The beds were comfortable and there was enough space. Everything was clean. Free parking was wonderful. Room options were great with different numbers of beds, sizes, etc. Breakfast was fine - yogurt, oatmeal, toast, bagels, muffins. Just a few simple things to get a little food in you. Most of all I appreciated the price - the hotels on Main Street are just WAY too expensive. Frankenmuth Motel is reasonably priced for a simple room. I'm thankful for that option.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience here at the Frankenmuth Motel and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2021

Sure this wonderful motel fills everyone's needs its you and the pleasant owners that leave the marks on your customer's,both new and old alike. Thank you for contacting us when you had a cancellation!! It's why we come back back, time and again!!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikeytheflowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We always look forward to seeing our returning guests. Hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Very accommodating front desk staff.Very friendly check in/check out process. We were able to book another night without having to go through hotels.com. We booked right there at the front desk which was very convenient. A sufficient breakfast to start the day. Convenient location to attractions as Bronners, Zehnders, etc. We will stay here again for future travel plans.

Date of stay: November 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foodguru327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews