We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$85
Hotels.com$73
Priceline$85
eDreams$85
FindHotel$73
Travelocity$73
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
389
173
46
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
173
46
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bagels military museum picnic tables room was clean christmas store front office reasonable rates close to town great place to stay coffee maker within walking distance would definitely stay here again flat screen tv downtown area minute drive visit frankenmuth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2021

I really liked the Frankenmuth Motel - it wasn't anything exciting or over the top. But I was just going with friends for a shopping trip and didn't need anything exciting or over the top. There were outlets and USB ports on the lighting between the beds, so that was convenient. The beds were comfortable and there was enough space. Everything was clean. Free parking was wonderful. Room options were great with different numbers of beds, sizes, etc. Breakfast was fine - yogurt, oatmeal, toast, bagels, muffins. Just a few simple things to get a little food in you. Most of all I appreciated the price - the hotels on Main Street are just WAY too expensive. Frankenmuth Motel is reasonably priced for a simple room. I'm thankful for that option.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience here at the Frankenmuth Motel and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2021

Sure this wonderful motel fills everyone's needs its you and the pleasant owners that leave the marks on your customer's,both new and old alike. Thank you for contacting us when you had a cancellation!! It's why we come back back, time and again!!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikeytheflowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We always look forward to seeing our returning guests. Hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Very accommodating front desk staff.Very friendly check in/check out process. We were able to book another night without having to go through hotels.com. We booked right there at the front desk which was very convenient. A sufficient breakfast to start the day. Convenient location to attractions as Bronners, Zehnders, etc. We will stay here again for future travel plans.

Date of stay: November 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foodguru327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Friendly service, very comfortable bed. Room was very clean. Cannot comment on breakfast as we did not have it. Pillows were a little hard, but overall a great stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Frankenmuth.

Date of stay: November 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Clean office, clean room. Very friendly staff especially Jennifer when she checked us in. They even welcomed us with special happy anniversary on their marquee. We were within walking distance of our main visitation site being Bronners. Wish they had bigger variety of breakfast goodies.

Date of stay: November 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paullU8827IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time here celebrating your anniversary. We are limited to our breakfast items due to the small area. However, we have plans in the near future to expand the breakfast/office area and we hope to offer more items when that is complete. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews