We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 99
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
US$ 93
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$ 93
eDreamsUS$ 99
FindHotelUS$ 93
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
386
170
46
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
170
46
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bagels military museum room was clean picnic tables christmas store front office reasonable rates close to town great place to stay coffee maker walking distance would definitely stay here again flat screen tv downtown area minute drive visit frankenmuth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021

A hotel is so cute when you drive in. The front desk person was very kind and a smile on his face. We found our room just perfect.. Very large room nice and clean. And we seen the staff cleaning the rooms they all had smiles on the face happy to be where they were. That speaks so loud message to me and that's a good hotel a good run hotel. And I will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P5357MOsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021

My overnight stay was very nice. The room was clean, well maintained and quiet. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Located next to the Air space museum focusing on the Michigan air and space her's and to Bronners Christmas store, both great places to visit. I will certainly stay again on my next trip.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmilder2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

My wife and I picked this hotel because it was a little bit off the main Street. In this case looks were very deceiving. We had a very nice room that was very clean. Overall this is what we wanted was a nice quiet place to rest after seeing the town of Frankenmuth. It was advertised that it had a complementary breakfast which ended up being only hard-boiled eggs or cereal with just okay bagels. Coffee and juices were also available. This could be because of Covid. We did have to drive to see the downtown area but in September there was plenty of parking. I could see during the summer there could be a problem parking.

Room tip: My wife and I always get 2 queen beds as we did here and got the bonus of a handicap accessible room which made it a little bit bigger.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John41354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

Traveling through Frankenmuth on our way north. A very clean, comfortable, convenient location to town. A short distance to Bronners. Staff pleasant & helpful. Nice value! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Poconomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

While the motel is older the room was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. They gave us a coupon for Bronners so be sure to check in before stopping at Bronners. Close to the cute downtown area. Our one complaint was that breakfast was not available until 8 am and would apparently have been all packaged items.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 668galet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience to you with the breakfast hours. We are still on Covid hours and we are still working short staffed. Again we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews