We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 99
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$ 99
Hotels.comUS$ 99
PricelineUS$ 111
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
377
169
46
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
377
169
46
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bagels close to downtown christmas store picnic tables room was clean front office within walking distance coffee maker great place to stay stay there again birch run bavarian inn dispenser pillows refrigerator pets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traveling through Frankenmuth on our way north. A very clean, comfortable, convenient location to town. A short distance to Bronners. Staff pleasant & helpful. Nice value! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Poconomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the motel is older the room was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. They gave us a coupon for Bronners so be sure to check in before stopping at Bronners. Close to the cute downtown area. Our one complaint was that breakfast was not available until 8 am and would apparently have been all packaged items.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 668galet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience to you with the breakfast hours. We are still on Covid hours and we are still working short staffed. Again we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older motel with large, renovated clean rooms. Great location - close to downtown Frankenmuth, Bronner’s and Birch Run. A short drive from the interstate. Large parking lot. Grassy areas and picnic tables. Comfortable beds.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Frankenmuth Motel is a cute, little motel to stay at instead of the big chain hotels. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were very pleasant. It's the perfect location to all that Frankenmuth has to offer! I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 535jaimet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the minute we arrived we couldn't have been happier with our choice! This is a clean and well maintained motel with everything you could want for a comfortable stay. It's quiet and only a few minute walk or drive to anything you want to do or see in Frankenmuth. We will definitely be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T7602KMleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews