We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 108
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Priceline
US$ 108
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 108
US$ 96
View deal
SAVE US$ 12
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$ 96
FindHotelUS$ 96
TravelocityUS$ 96
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
340
162
46
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
162
46
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bagels close to downtown christmas store picnic tables room was clean front office within walking distance coffee maker great place to stay stay there again birch run bavarian inn dispenser pillows refrigerator pets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay, clean and friendly. If you need anything they deliver. Close to everything and is in walking distance. Have been going there every year over 10 years for our girls weekend. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katzoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We always look forward to seeing our returning guests. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I originally paid for 2 nights but we ended up checking out by 9am the next morning so the owner refunded me the second nights money! We will definitely be staying there again if we go to Frankenmuth!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hopegarrett90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Frankenmuth Motel for years now and consider it to be the best in Frankenmuth.Not only for the affordability but the quietness. When I walked in the room my son noticed the changes made as to where the TV was moved and the great looking carpeting. The one thing that was missing from the room which I as a senior need a bit more was the easy chair with ottoman. I had a hard time relaxing at time without being able to sit on something that soft Aside from this I will be staying there again near the end of October and look forward to another great stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank H8675QSsuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We apologize for the new furniture and there not being a chair with an ottoman. We have one room with a recliner so if you would like that room, please call the Motel directly and we will be happy to give you that specific room. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

I will definitely stay here again. My daughter and I went for Mother’s Day weekend and we were very happy with this hotel.
Very clean, beds and pillows were very comfortable. This will definitely be our go to place to stay when in Frankenmuth.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suzieh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Glad you had a great stay. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

This was my first time in Frankenmuth. I didn't know what to expect. This was a charming little motel! Clean and the staff were very welcoming! I arrived a little late in the evening and the staff helped me with maps and directions to different things in town. The motel was close enough to walk to anything that I needed.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J6251WGjeffreyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Hunt, General Manager at Frankenmuth Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you for your comments from your stay. So glad your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews