We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com
$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
HIExpress.com
$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$236
Travelocity$236
getaroom.com$245
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
231
96
31
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
96
31
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location river place shops directly across the street room was clean downtown area an enjoyable stay minute drive hot tub checking in elevator kitchenette fireplace conditioner michigan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

the holiday inn frankenmuth is right on the main street in the center of town. my wife and i stayed here in mid november. for a 2 night stay. we came in from Illinois so our first night stay was with a late arrival.
the hotel has plenty of parking spaces and in back has a good access to the elevators. Our room on the 3rd floor was nice. good size extra space , had a fridge, micowave, closet space for your clothes and suit case. comfortable bed and extra pillows and blankets.

I noticed they had a pool but no hot tub. so did not use. I was impressed with the breakfast they had which included eggs, bacon, sausage and more. there was not alot of tables in the area to use so i got a tray and took mine back to the room to eat.
Price was on par for what i expected , not a bargain but not over priced . I would recommend staying here if you are visiting.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mountiamsandcanyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021

This is our first time using Holiday Inn and won't be our last, what a surprise. When booking a hotel we normally look at reviews and they were great. Our suite was spacious and very clean. Breakfast had a great variety. The hotel was located within lots of activities. Staff was really helpful, would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jazzy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

This was a nice clean hotel in a good location along Main St where everything is located in Frankenmuth. We spent two nights and had no issues. The breakfast had good variety and plenty of food. Where it's located is next to the river on one end of most of the shopping. The staff was nice. It was an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank ret1sg82abn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

I wouldent have even posted this but Trent who works there dosent know how to be nice. Rat poop everywhere and rat in staircase .. my wife screemed and Manager Trent says its bugs and not rat poop .. !!!! We started looking under all the air conditioners and its under all AC units also. My feet stuck to the carpet in our room because its so soiled also .. Terrible place. Mostly from how they handle thier hotel. We paid $553 for Two nights ! and they upcharge when they have high demand ! I want my money back . i feel like i got robbed by this backwoods filthy rat infested place. I am posting the photos of the rat and rat poop also.

Room tip: rat poop everywhere ... crazy
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M9665VTtome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Express Downtown Frankenmuth, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear M9665VTtome, as i told you the objects you encountered were insects that invade during the summer due to our close proximity to the river. We are working on a solution to this but nothing has worked as of yet. As I also told you we have pest control in every month and on their last visit found absolutely no evidence of rodents of any kind. The only thing they encountered were the above-mentioned insects. I am sorry you found the rate to be too high for you but the rate is driven by demand. Our rates are very close to the rates charged at our competitors. We operate a clean, well maintained property and take pride in it. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

This has been our "go to" hotel when transiting this region. Right in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth, directly across the street from River Place shops. This is a town where you can still walk around at night and our grandkids were not use to that - their reactions were remarkable. We had a very SPACIOUS room, with an electric fireplace. A kitchenette was included (no utentsils/plates/cups) with a micro, refrigerator and sink. They told us this was the largest room in the hotel (410?) and the bedroom had TWO king-size beds and a tv and the room was still large.. The sitting room had a fold out sofa bed, dining table and chairs, tv and fireplace (mentioned previously). The dressing room was between the bathroom and living quarters and bedroom, with the actual bathroom off of the dressing room. The view is a rooftop view but we do not consider that a drawback to this particular room as we had so much space inside. From there you can access everything the town has to offer. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient. We highly recommend!

Room tip: For families needing space, book room 410.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews