We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$160
View deal
SpringHill Suites
$160
View deal
Traveluro
$155
View deal
Booking.com$160
Hotels.com$160
Travelocity$160
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
196
174
72
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
196
174
72
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spring hill oatmeal king bed great stay downtown area would definitely stay here again hot tub beds were comfortable complimentary breakfast couch desk television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2021

This hotel was clean, staff was excellent and the mattress was very comfortable. We used the hot tub...it was clean and hot, with plenty of fluffy towels available. The included breakfast was very good. We will stay here again the next time we are in Frankenmuth.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanieMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2021

Unclean, filthy. Still had pee on the toilet, and poop on the seat. Obviously never cleaned. Manager and staff didn’t seem to care, reached out to corporate- no response from them either. Apparently they don’t care how filthy the rooms are either.
Pick any other hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: October 2021
1  Thank SavyHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

The SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth is conveniently located close to the shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, they doesn’t seem to put much effort into service. Because they are in Frankenmuth, business is good regardless of issues.

There never was a cart available to take luggage to and from the room for the entire time our our stay. The front desk said they had not been returned.

There were multiple small issues with the room. The tub barely drained so the water rose quite high. There was a burnt out light at the entrance to the room making the low light level even worse. The bottom sheet on the bed did not fit well and would not stay on the mattress.

The breakfast selection was very sparse. The only dry cereals were sweetened and the oatmeal was not replenished during the last hour of breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey Bender, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately when people grab the luggage carts and leave them in the room there is not a lot we can do here at the hotel to make them available. We have shared your maintenance issues with our team and will be sure to fix the issues with the tub and the lighting. We always have unsweetened Cheerios available for breakfast, I apologize that you were not able to get those. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We spent 1 night at Springhill Suites for our 32nd wedding anniversary. The hotel lobby was clean and inviting. We were checked in right away, friendly and welcoming service upon arrival. Room was very nice, there was a sitting area with a couch and desk when you first walk in and then in other room is the beds and bathroom. Nice size bathroom and bath. The only issue we had was when we went by the window, we noticed little flying bugs or small beetles were in the outside of the shade, but in our room. Someone had left the window open, I guess and the screen was broken allowing the bugs to enter. There were at least 5-8 bugs on the screen in our room, it was pretty gross. We were not going to stay in that room with bugs so we immediately went downstairs and they were gracious and apologetic and immediately gave us another room. In our new room, there were a few bugs on the outside window, but the window was closed, so we didn't open the window and just closed the curtains. I only think this happened because of the season and the trees on that side of the hotel. Screens really need to be fixed in the rooms. Other than that, a very nice quiet stay, it was a Thursday, so not much noise. Beds were comfortable and it was a nice size room. Housekeeping needs to check body wash and shampoo bottles as ours was low and couldn't really get any soap/body wash out of bottle. Complimentary breakfast, needs more selections, sausage was underdone. Just a small variety of fruit and bagels. A little more variety would be nice. They need to have more tables for a party of 2 rather than a bunch of tables pushed together, especially during this Covid time. Not much seating for 2 people. Need to expand their dining area a bit. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice and clean. Overall, a very nice stay and would recommend the hotel to others. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Choose an upper room, very quiet. Check screens to make sure nothing is coming in off the outside wall, only during this autumn season.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

There's only 2 good things about this Springhill Suites. Number 1 is location, you can walk to everyplace you want to go because it's centrally located on Main Street. Number 2 is Allison the front desk clerk, she was pleasant, polite, accommodating and helpful. After checking in and taking elevator to 3rd floor we were concerned if we were going to make it. The thing creaked, popped, jerked and made awful noises. According to reviews that I read back to 2018 there's been several breakdowns and issues with this elevator. The walls are paper thin, you can hear the conversation word for word from guests in the next rooms. There's big open gaps around the door which allows the hall lights to shine through. We heard the boom of the doors slamming constantly all day and most of the night. The tension is set so slightly that the doors slam with a vengeance. There was a party next door one night and the next day the hall smelled of marijuana. We along with some other guests asked that a deodorizer be sprayed. The rooms are very outdated and in need of some upgrading! The morning (free) breakfast is very minimal. Eggs, sausage and oatmeal were all cold, the coffee was hot which was a plus! And the rates are not consistent, it went from $110 to $234. If I had read the reviews before I booked I would of chosen a different hotel. I suggest if you want a good night's rest, choose a different hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 195deloresp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews