We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Booking.com$127
SpringHill Suites$127
Priceline$127
Travelocity$127
Hotels.com$127
FindHotel$127
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
196
172
71
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
196
172
71
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spring hill oatmeal king bed great stay downtown area would definitely stay here again hot tub beds were comfortable complimentary breakfast couch desk television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

There's only 2 good things about this Springhill Suites. Number 1 is location, you can walk to everyplace you want to go because it's centrally located on Main Street. Number 2 is Allison the front desk clerk, she was pleasant, polite, accommodating and helpful. After checking in and taking elevator to 3rd floor we were concerned if we were going to make it. The thing creaked, popped, jerked and made awful noises. According to reviews that I read back to 2018 there's been several breakdowns and issues with this elevator. The walls are paper thin, you can hear the conversation word for word from guests in the next rooms. There's big open gaps around the door which allows the hall lights to shine through. We heard the boom of the doors slamming constantly all day and most of the night. The tension is set so slightly that the doors slam with a vengeance. There was a party next door one night and the next day the hall smelled of marijuana. We along with some other guests asked that a deodorizer be sprayed. The rooms are very outdated and in need of some upgrading! The morning (free) breakfast is very minimal. Eggs, sausage and oatmeal were all cold, the coffee was hot which was a plus! And the rates are not consistent, it went from $110 to $234. If I had read the reviews before I booked I would of chosen a different hotel. I suggest if you want a good night's rest, choose a different hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 195deloresp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We've stayed here previously and enjoyed the time and the room This time, however, things were different. Housekeeping did an absolute abhorrent job simply making the bed ! Coming into the room, it "looked" ok. But then pulling aside the cover you could see the mess that was left. The sides were creased and loose with part of the under pad folded under the top sheet. NO BATH WASH in the shower! And I hate to bring this up again, but there are certain Marriott's that love installing "Hobbit" toilets. David, the manager was kind enough to refund a portion of our stay and he said that he would have 30000 points added to our account ------ which has yet to be seen! I think that if we travel through Frankenmuth again, we'll simply travel THROUGH Frankenmuth.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guhor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Every time we get on the elevator we held our breath that it would get us to the desired floor, very scary situation. Also the whirlpool was not working & this was done of the main reasons this place was chosen, no mention of it being out of order on the website or from the staff at the time of the reservations or at check in.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 251marleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Booked two king rooms. Rooms were typical SpringHill suites layout, which was nice and beds / bedding were very comfortable. This property has a potential if they would just improve customer service, do something about breakfast situation and fix all what’s broken . Elevator had an out of order sign and we had to take stairs. When we came back from dinner, sign was gone and we took the elevator , assuming it worked. We got stocked on the third floor and I thought I was going to get a heart attack. Almost called for help, but then luckily door opened up after five minutes wait, which seemed like eternity. One of the front desk clerk’s attire was revealing and cleavage was visible. Staff were lacking knowledge and breakfast was a joke.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank j36612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Stayed here overnight for 4th of July. Overall nice stay. Room 302 King bed.

Front desk was friendly and helpful. Had to wait until 4pm to be checked in as rooms were not ready any earlier.

Room was mostly clean but bathroom needs attention. The tub area and grout needs a deep clean and some repair. Two tiles around bathtub faucet area were actually pulling away from the wall. Was surprise this wasn't causing a leak in room below us. Also grout and area next to tub was very dirty.

Room had King bed, couch and desk area along with small fridge and microwave.

Location was good for walking around town and had ample parking for full hotel. Breakfast had limited choices but some hot items were available like eggs and sausage and some other grab and go things.

Overall OK stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wemjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews