We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big party, great experience!”
Review of HopCat

HopCat
Ranked #3 of 223 Restaurants in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We visited HopCat three times in our one week visit to Lansing. We had a large party of over twenty people for two of those visits, and we still had great service with delicious food!
That cheese sauce is one of the best things I've ever eaten, and everyone we were with loved it. The menu was diverse and everything was fresh and well prepared. Loved the whole experience!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laneybug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Courteous staff, great beer and pub food. Highly recommend this place. I had basic burger and fries and it was a gastronomic feast.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

If you're a music fan and a pub-food fan, eat here. Good service (especially if "Nana" is your server - he was fabulous), good food and drink (especially the "crack fries" and wide range of brews), interesting decor for anyone who appreciates the past few decades of music.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank harpyjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I was here for a private reception, and the food was excellent and varied. The drink situation was a bit confusing; staff came by to get orders from early arrivers, but folks who trickled in later (it was a drop-by event) had to ask for even water at the bar or wait a really long time for someone to come by. The main downside was the fact that the place was really loud; we were not a loud bunch, but the size, open layout, and lack of sound absorbing materials made it hard for me to hear the person sitting next to me. Not a great place for conversation!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BootsMadeforTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I had the most amazing vegetarian burger on an English muffin with red pepper and spinach pesto and blue cheese and fries with an awesome cheese dip period that may not sound good to now but it was Heaven to the palate.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HopCat also viewed

East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to HopCat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing