We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own private Island!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pristine reefs just waiting for you to discover!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pristine reefs just waiting for you to discover!
Pristine reefs just waiting for you to discover!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pristine reefs just waiting for you to discover!
Pristine reefs just waiting for you to discover!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Cayos Cochinos, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Beauty S
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Your own private Island!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had such an amazing time here! Travel to and from the island once we had our flights was made effortless with Darryl's assistance. He even had all of our supplies ready for us to take out for our time there.

Such a beautiful place. Great snorkeling. We had everything we needed!

Locals took us out for fishing/snorkeling - it was an amazing time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was such a treat to have the whole island to ourselves
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie D
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“Decompress”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

As return visitors to Roatan my partner and I had heard stories of some of the other Bay Islands and were happily surprised when we found Daryl's Airbnb listing. Unsure of what to expect we booked 4 days on Roatan and 3 days in Cayos Cochinos. Next time we will book 4 days in Roatan and at least a week at Daryl's - or maybe a month! This review is tricky for me because if bestow all the accolades that this place deserves then I fear it will become too busy and impossible to book!
Daryl was very very helpful throughout the planning stages and during the trip. We arranged to have him supply groceries from the mainland and have them there for our arrival. With our lack of knowledge as far as what was available in Honduras Daryl made suggestions and substitutions that worked perfectly. He arranged a boat to take us to and from Roatan and was in constant contact with the ships captain and the island caretaker (Lola) to make sure we were being taken care of. I can really not say enough about Daryl's commitment to make our stay a pleasure.
The island itself is a gem. My partner and I (and the other couple we travelled with) are snorkeler and so an island surrounded by a pristine reef is just what we were looking for. Being out in the middle of ocean means that there was always a wind which was great for taking an edge off the heat, a pleasure for sleeping but maybe left the water a little cloudy sometimes. That being said it was normally easy to find calm water on one side of the island or other.
The caretaker, Lola, stayed discreetly on the sidelines but was always available if we had a question or concern.
This is not the kind of place to come for nightlife or pre-packaged entertainment. You make your own fun. Matching the pace of your surroundings means slowing down not speeding up.
Would we recommend this vacation to our friends? Some of them. Will we go back? Absolutely and not soon enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel T
Miami, Florida
1 review
“As remote and beautiful as you can get”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place is a dream! We were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves, so it was even better. The bedroom was very comfortable and the cook very nice. We hung out by the pier the entire time, the views from there are amazing. Really nice snorkeling too. It is a really quiet and romantic place. We will never forget it because it was the perfect place to get engaged! The host was also great, helped with transfers and recommendations in the area. We had an amazing time and wished it could have been longer.
We asked the local fishermen to get something for us and bought it from them so we had fresh seafood for every meal including lobster!
This would also be a perfect vacation to go with a group of friends or with family. Just bring your snorkel mask, some board games and tons of sunblock..... There is not much to do more than relax and enjoy nature. We will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripCD
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing