We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday lunch”
Review of The Bold Forester

The Bold Forester
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Soberton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 26
Description: A family and dog friendly country pub. Offering local ales and homemade food with a smile.
Restaurant details
Description: A family and dog friendly country pub. Offering local ales and homemade food with a smile.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Popped in for a little lunch and was so impressed with the food and service that we have booked with friends for next Saturday evening.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank davidpD8938PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

What a lovely little pub the restaurant area has been sectioned off with clear screens with lots off fairy lights and makes it look very pretty

The food was delicious every mouthful of the starters mains and dessert was enjoyable and tasty couldn’t fault the food it was freshly cooked and we enjoyed every mouthful and there’s not many places you can eat out and say that

The service was perfect efficient and polite

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank kwass28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Just like to mention Sarah who was running around to make sure we had everything we needed...the app was good but couldn't modify for a vodka soda fresh lime but Sarah was very helpful and made sure we got the order we wanted. Well done guys we know it's hard at the moment in this industry so keep up the great work

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 465sallyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Fantastic Sunday Roast which included exceptional meat. The setting is seemingly recently modernised yet still retain the cosy British pub feel. Would highly recommend this establishment for any meal.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank bishops875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Having been to this pub/ restaurant once before, I was blown away. It has easily become one of my favourites.

Today I visited The Bold Forester yet again after being deployed over seas and having worked up an appetite... a decision I did not regret! Absolutely fantastic service, brilliant food and a superb environment to enjoy your meal. Would definitely recommend visiting as not only will it exceed your expectations, but it will also help a much valuable local business.

Will most definitely visit again very soon!

Great value for money and an essential component for an enjoyable walk around the Forest of Bere.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank JLF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bold Forester also viewed

Soberton, Hampshire
Droxford, Hampshire
 
Bishop's Waltham, Hampshire
Swanmore, Hampshire
 

Been to The Bold Forester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.