We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I boycotted this hotel about 3 years ago because I could no longer put up with poor check in / check out experience, poor plumbing, poor tv reception and dirty rooms experienced on many visits. However I decided to return and give it another try. I’m very pleased to see a big improvement. There has been a revamp and the plumbing is fixed, the tv is really good and the rooms are cleaner. The check in experience on one occasion was great but on the next trip had the same old problem where the receptionist could hardly speak English and makes communicating very hard. This is a nice hotel with plenty of facilities and the Casino but is also full of weekend yobbos and thousands of Asian customers. If you want to go to the casino and have nightlife then this is the place to go. If not, there are plenty of other nice hotels in Perth.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just wanted an overnight adventure and picked Crown as we hadn't stayed here before. What a beautiful hotel. Service excellent, room perfect and more than comfortable. No request was too difficult. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jojo079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being from Perth, I booked this room for one night to celebrate my boyfriend's 30th. I mentioned upon booking it was for a special occasion but this wasn't acknowledged at all - even at check-in. It just made it seem very impersonal. The room was beautiful however it did seem quite busy that weekend and customer service in general suffered as a result.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selenator1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Selenator1989,

Thank you for your review and a belated happy birthday to your partner.

I am sorry to hear that this milestone was not acknowledged on arrival - we aim to provide a personalised experience for all of our guests, and I am naturally disappointed we were unsuccessful on this occasion. I will ensure this feedback is shared with the team as part of our ongoing training.

On a more positive note, I am pleased that you found your guest room "beautiful" and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Hotel is nice and the rooms are OK. It is some kilometers away from the City of Perth located on the other side of the Swan River. There is a Casino in the hotel and the flair is like a Hotel in Las Vegas. If you like gambling you may love it. If you stay at the hotel for vacation or business you may miss the service of a first class hotel. The staff is polite but not very helpfull and I had not the feeling that I was as a guest of any importance or very welcome. If you stay there you should walk to the park on the way to the city. If you have luck you will find some Kangoro freely jumping around.

Room Tip: Take a room with City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoeMueller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JoeMueller2014,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I was disappointed to note your feedback concerning my team as we aim to provide all of our guests with above and beyond service at all times. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail to understand where we can make improvements. If you are amenable, our Duty Manager can be reached on +61 8 9362-7684.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for the swimming pools but could not enjoy them because the temperature of the water was just to cold. The bucket with our upside down empty bottle of sparkling wine (part of our package) stayed in our room for 3 nights, the toilet kept running. Next to that the hotel is not really in walking distance from Perth, so if you are not in to gambling you are stuck. The for mentioned comment was also given at the reception when checking out, and would be passed to the management. The only reaction we had was a survey by email, were we mentioned the above again. This stay was very disappointing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Wim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wim S,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy our outdoor swimming pool. While we do not heat this pool, we do have an indoor facility which is heated year round. I am sorry if this was not communicated to you during the stay.

I have noted your feedback concerning the maintenance and housekeeping issues in your guest room and would like to extend my sincere apologies. Rest assured, I will be following this up with the concerned departments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a more positive experience in the near future.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
580 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
982 reviews
Aloft Perth
#3 of 66 in Perth
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,644 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,465 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range: ₹ 11,527 - ₹ 31,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing