We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath-taking, just perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dunvant, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pcc1991
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breath-taking, just perfect.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My mum & I suprised my Nan with a trip to this beautiful little cottage. From Trip Advisor it already looked amazing, and just what we needed. But there is nothing like opening the door and seeing the view out of the front room window. When you come from a busy London area, this suprisingly spacious cottage makes everything just pause and slow down. It was in a perfect location to everywhere, the beach was a 15 min drive, other towns and seaside locations were all so local, and the M4 not too far for further trips! Ruth was brilliant, we saw her once on arrival but that was it, she very much kept herself to herself! A lovely bottle of wine was waiting in the fridge for us and everything else we could possibly need! Honestly a superb stay!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A
1 review
“A great weekend in a lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Ivy cottage when visiting some friends in Swansea for a weekend. It's handily located for both getting into Swansea and out onto the Gower. Ivy was the perfect size for me, my wife and toddler daughter and 2 friends. The living area was nice and large and the kitchen had everything we needed. The cottage was handily child-proofed with a stairgate so our daughter could toddle freely! We'll definitely be back when we next need somewhere to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your positive comments. Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musa C
2 reviews
“Felt like a home”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a fantastic time at the Dunvant cottage. Lovely cosy house, looks exactly like it is presented in the pictures. Very well equipped in all areas. Good kitchen good beds, good heating,and shower, even Wi-Fi for those who need it on a holiday. Good view out back and you can often spot the horses.

For groceries there are several places nearby (by car). It takes about 15min to drive to Three Cliffs and 30 to get to Rhosilli.

Wish we had a longer stay.

The owners were very nice and easy going as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ydnaenial...
2 reviews
“Ivy cottage is a modern, well equipped, comfortable holiday let in a very convenient location.”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a lovely weekend. Ivy Cottage was like a home from home and very convenient for the Gower, Swansea shopping and visiting the university. The bottle of wine was appreciated, and we hope we can stay longer next time, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was modern and spotlessly clean.
Liked least: Nothing it was all great.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillyGee2...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfy, Cosy and Charming”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from a weekend in Swansea and stayed in this lovely cottage. Ruth, the owner, was great and answered all our questions before we arrived and even welcomed us upon arrival. The cottage is modern, clean and comfy and has everything you need. We regularly visit Swansea and will definitely book again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing