We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard D...
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was the best stay your could ask for. Cabin was very clean and excellent. My wife and I enjoyed the owners. We plan to return in a couple years. You couldn't ask for a better stay. Thanks, Rick

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi Richard,
Thank you for your nice review. We'll be happy to have you come stay again. Nice people . Jack & Julie Seaman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: centrally located to many attractions and very clean.
Liked least: when I had to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hi Jeffery, Thank you for your very nice review. I will look into a larger pan and some knifes. We enjoyed having you as our quests and we hope you will have a good year. Sincerely Jack & Julie Seaman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a relaxing week in this beautiful cabin. Hard to actually call it a cabin, it's more like a small house. Was easily able to launch the boat and keep it docked on property. Owners are also on property and very helpful and friendly. Only suggestion I would have that would make the cabin perfect is the twin bed is too small for 2 adults. A queen would have been more comfortable. Not only would I recommend this to a friend but I would go back again and likely will.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for your nice review. We also enjoyed you as guests, and enjoyed visiting with you. We are looking into getting a larger bed. That is supposed to be queen size bed that is in there now, a couple of other guests have mentioned it also. Hopefully looking forward to seeing you again. We hope you will have good holiday's.
Sincerely, Jack & Julie Seaman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lundycorn...
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beat all expectations”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cabin is incredible. Wonderful woodwork throughout. Very clean. The owners were very nice. The yard is beautifully landscaped. A lot of unexpected extras. Could not have been better.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Hi Ralph , Vanessa & Isaac,

Thank you for the very nice review we really do appreciate you taking your time to write that. We hope you have a great summer and best wishes for your holidays coming up this winter. We enjoyed meeting you and also enjoyed your company.

Sincerely, Jack & Julie Seaman

Sinc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhurst...
Sand Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful get away from it all place.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect cabin/cottage to escape just the 2 of us. Cozy and quiet. Very clean. Friendly, helpful owners live on the same property. Extensive gardens, beautiful fountain, multiple picnic tables. Very close to Cheboygan for supplies and only a short drive up to Malckinac for a day trip. Highly recommend staying here. The only warning I have is that for us the bed was small and extremely firm (we have a king at home with 4 inch memory foam). Lots of extras provided, like a crock pot, even some food was there if we wanted it (juice, canned vegetables). Just a really great place to stay. Looking forward to returning in the future. Recommend Big Boy, the have a front deck so you can eat by the river. The pizza place called This Old House (or something like that) was also a favorite place to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens and stained glass, clean and quiet.
Liked least: Bed size and firmness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hi Christopher & Sharon, Thank you for your very nice review. We have ordered a new queen size bed. We enjoyed having you stay at our cottage and we hope you have a great new year. Thank you, Sincerely Jack & Julie Seaman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing