We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Charlevoix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
USA
2 reviews
“The place to stay in Charlevoix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Such a wonderful stay this weekend, very clean, great prices, friendly staff. Definitely would recommend the AmericInn!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    76
    24
    12
    10
See reviews for
110
116
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I spent a night in a fireplace suite, while on business. The hotel was attractive and comfortable. Staff was helpful. The hotel is right on the bike/walking path that connects Charlevoix and Harbor Springs. Would be a good base for exploring NW Michigan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very clean, cozy and quiet! Friendly staff, amazing pool area and one of the best breakfast bars I've been to! We stayed just for a night, but we will definitely be staying again ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here with my husband and kids while he was on a business trip. Very comfortable, great breakfast, rooms were clean, staff was friendly, couldn't ask for anymore. He stayed for two weeks, we were here for one. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mraible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverine, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here for the night and all I can say is AMAZING! From the time we walked in the door the staff was SO nice! The rooms were nice and clean! It was a nice night getaway for my husband and I to spend some time alone plus some time with some great friends! In the morning the breakfast was one of the best breakfast's we have seen ever! Most of the time they are skimpy and you had so many options to chooses from here! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is wanting to stay in the area!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
2.1 km away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.7 km away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
19.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#4 of 9 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.6 km away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Charlevoix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
19.6 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
Address: 11800 US Highway 31 N, Charlevoix, MI 49720-9078
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,650 - ₹ 12,007
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlevoix's newest lodging facility located 2 miles north of downtown. Directly across from Little Traverse Wheelway and Charlevoix Country Club. Spacious rooms including whirlpool and fireplace suites. Largest hotel breakfast that includes waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, cereal, danish, fresh fruit, fruit cups and much more! Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub open year round. Wifi and meeting room. Spacious parking lot for all your RV/boat/bus tour needs. Many upgrades in 2012 including new upgraded bedding and mattresses and 32" flat screen tv's. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Charlevoix
Americinn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Americinn Hotel Charlevoix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing