We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edgewater Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Inn(Charlevoix)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Courtside Motel(Charlevoix)
View Hotel
Charleboyne Motel(Charlevoix)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
56
36
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
36
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround lakedining room tabletwo bedroom condodowntown charlevoixask questionsgranite countersoverlooking the waterbeaver islandthird floormini fridgelocation is greatking bedfront desk staffweathervane restaurantunitsdrawbridgebalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at the Edgewater Inn for one night. We enjoyed watching the boats go by and just the calm of the water. We didn't even go out to eat since we had such a beautiful deck to enjoy pizza at night. We also walked down the pier to watch the sunset. Would love to go back and spend some more time there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Steff03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was our second time staying at the Inn. Our room faced the water/boats, and stepping on the deck allowed my daugther to watch the bridge go up, big delight. The condos are individually owned (I think), ours was #105, decorated beautifully, bathroom is lovely. Inn is within easy walking distance to everything, never used the car all weekend. Pool is somewhat small and chairs fill up quick, fun for kids to swim under the glass separating outside from inside pool. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Recommend first floor walk out deck rooms, all rooms face the water.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UofMgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We decided on a whim to head up to Charlevoix for a day trip with the thought that maybe we'd spend the night & go over to Beaver island the next day. It was the Saturday following the fourth of July so Charlevoix was BUSY. The Beaver island trip was more time than we really wanted to commit to so we did decide to hang out & visit nearby beaches instead. The first suite (condo) we were offered had a funky smell, possibly a bad air conditioner or musty fridge. So we were kind of feeling like maybe this little trip wasn't worth the effort & money. Then I asked to see the other units still available & the gal working the front desk was very accommodating in this request. Well we scored a beautiful condo & were so pleased. These units are owned by individual families & are decorated & updated I'm guessing as the owner chooses. It was nice to see what we were getting & then make our selection. The Edgewater is a very clean & appeared to have nice amenities available. We did not use the pool but did have breakfast at the small restaurant. The food was good not exceptional. The view of round lake is fabulous & the Charlevoix atmosphere make this a great location.

Room Tip: ask if you can look before you select your suite, they are not identical throughout. Our third floor view was great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrobs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Came to Charlevoix for our fifth anniversary and stayed in room 233. The Inn is very well maintained and the staff is extremely pleasant. The room was very well decorated and very comfortable. The view of the lake and harbor was spectacular and the noise from the bridge was hardly noticeable unless sitting outside. We stayed for three days in Charlevoix and only used the car once (everything was within walking distance). Jenny and Amy at the restaurant were great with service and are definitely tops in their trade. We have dined there before and were disappointed when an item was no longer on the menu. This was no problem and the chef recreated it for us and it tasted better than when we had it the first time. The food is exceptional and is created by an exceptional chef. If you are staying in Charlevoix, this place is a must to stay or at least dine at.

Room Tip: Stay on the second level. It's the main floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jakepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was our first trip to Charlevoix and we chose the Edgewater Inn because of its location. What a great place! We stayed in Room #226, which gave us a great view from our balcony. The one bedroom condo was well appointed and very homey. Since we only ate breakfast in, the kitchen was more than adequate. Everything in Charlevoix was within walking distance, including the beach for sunset watching. There is free WiFi. The staff is very friendly. We didn't take advantage of the Bistro or the swimming pool (which did look quite inviting!). Be prepared for the airhorns signalling the drawbridge (especially the Emerald Isle @ 8:30 am). In all, this was a great find and we will definitely return to both Charlevoix & the Edgewater Inn.

Room Tip: If you want a one-bedroom, try to get a "200" unit.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeyd140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews