We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Bridgeport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Quiet, clean, newly remodeled room. Comfortable bed and room had a refridgerator. Walking distance to restaurants and a T/A refueling station across the street. Easy to get to Frankenmuth which was our destination. Within 1/4 mile of I-75. Price was right. Didn't pay for stuff we didn't need or use. Small continental breakfast. Great place if your sightseeing and the mall is just down I-75.

Room Tip: Checkout the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhjelly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

Front desk man didn't understand English. No door on the bathroom. No smoking room smells like smoke. Cigarette burns on the carpet. Smoke detector ripped out of the wall. Broken heater that made noises so loud, I got no sleep. This place is a dump. Don't ever stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here on 11/19/2011 for one night, while doing a whirlwind tour of Prime outlets and Frankenmuth. The hotel was clean, well lit, and decent. The bed was comfortable, although if you are a fan of a fluffy pillow.....bring your own. The room was well kept, did not smell funny, and was totally acceptable. We booked through Priceline, and didn't pay over $50 for it and felt it was worth every penny. Both locations we were going to were not more than 15 minutes away....and the room was 1/3 the cost of others. Would we stay again..........yes.

Room Tip: if you like fluffy pillows, take your own....and not a bad idea to just supply your own breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hllindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Ok, I'm not sure where or which room(s) the other reviewers stayed at but it definitely wasn't the ones that we had. We had reserved 2 rooms, both with 2 full size beds each. (4 adults, 3 kids) The first room we walked into and had smelled like stale smoke and another smell which I can't describe - perhaps a cadaver dog could help us out; one of the kids has allergies and immediately started sneezing and coughing, in the bathroom was a dirty washcloth hanging on the doorknob. The second room smelled slightly better but the furnace made a constant loud knocking sound, there was a hole in the drywall and gnats in the bathroom.

We went to the front desk to ask about possibly getting another set of rooms because we thought we would try to give it a second shot - yes, we are that forgiving. We were told therer weren't any available so we cancelled our rooms. The only question the guy at the front desk asked us was, "Did you use the beds?"

Perhaps this is a great hotel to make a drug deal or entertain a prostitute but it definitely not for me and my family. I've stayed in some rough places in the past but never at a motel where it was better to cancel and drive an hour to go somewhere else (after stopping to pick up some allergy medicine).

If you do not heed my advice on this one, I just ask that you make sure you have up-to-date health insurance and are current on your vaccinations. I would also recommend that the company change their name from "Knight's Inn" to "Knight-mare Inn".

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Shepards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We went up to Birch Run Saturday Nov. 5th 2011 and did all the shops, drove the 8 more miles to Bridgeport to stay at the Knights Inn to be rested for Frankenmuth Sunday morning. The hotel is right off the highway, well lit and within a mile of several fast food and family style restaurants. For $42 we got a king size bed with cable TV and a decent size bathroom. The man at the front desk was very nice, we needed a couple extra towels and he gave them to us no problem. Told us what time the continental breakfast was and made us fresh coffee in the morning. Breakfast consisted of coffee, OJ, toast, pastries and cereal. Check out was at 11 and it was just a quick hop back on the freeway to Frankenmuth. There is also a coin operated laundry on site. Make no mistake this is a bare bones hotel but for 1 night it was perfect for my husband and I. We ate dinner at the cracker barrel, also very good.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quieter, we stayed right up front and didn't have any problems with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenmc_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
13.4 km away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
13.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 8 in Birch Run
370 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bridgeport

Address: 6361 Dixie Hwy, Bridgeport, MI 48722-9566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range: ₹ 2,644 - ₹ 3,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Bridgeport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn - Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing