We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$52
Hotels.com$52
Travelocity$52
Tripadvisor$52
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
168
185
71
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
168
185
71
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels room was clean great value continental breakfast staff was friendly second floor cold cereal hot tub stay there again motel pillows interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

well I stayed in room 223 and the room didn't latch closed but other than that it was ok but the hot tub was not working it was covered by wood nice service tho also to let u know they run out of 2 beds quickly and the breakfast was ok but u have to get their early to get the good stuff also there was coffee left in the coffee maker from the last guest

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Octo,
Thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit. We are saddened that we didn't fully meet your expectations, but rest assured that your concerns will be taken care of as we've already passed this to the appropriate team. Please accept our apologies and consider staying with us again during your next trip. We would love to make it up to you and demonstrate an even better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

No frills, but clean, with microwave and frig, etc. The staff was quite helpful--I needed a luggage cart,. They don't have any, but the person at the desk went out of her way to find a suitable substitute. No pet fee, so there were lots of dogs, but all was quiet , clean, and odor-free. They even have pick-up bag holders mounted on trees outside.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kehicks45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel for the money! Rooms were clean and a nice size.The rooms were updated to a modern look.Stayed one night to go shopping at birch run and see Frankenmuth. Staff was friendly at the desk. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 464suzanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

From check in to check out, our stay was perfect. Staff was great, breakfast had a good enough selection to get my family through the day and our room was comfy and quiet. Location right off I-75 and a few minutes drive from Tony's Restaurant and Frankenmuth christmas store. Overall a splendid hotel stay as we would definitely consider staying again if we come through the area!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RjDaPolaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We stayed there as it was in between Bay City and Frankenmuth. It was convenient for our plans. The staff was very friendly and the Hotel was clean and very nice.It had continental breakfast that was delicious.

Room tip: Don't stay by the stairs. Too noisy.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews